Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Learn More Shop now Shop Women's Shop Men's

Customer reviews

4.7 out of 5 stars
61
4.7 out of 5 stars
Format: Audio CD|Change
Price:£5.49+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 6 January 2013
Its ZZ Top at their best -- what else do you want-- a whole lot better than the nanby pamby stuff we get now days!
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 November 2015
ZZ Top are the only group still with the same line up after 40 years as far as I am aware. Went to see them at Wembley last year with Thunder as support and Jeff Beck also sang on the last 7 numbers. A magic gig.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 30 August 2013
The best ZZ Top album, one of the best blues albums. Rev Gibbons at the top of his game. If you think you know ZZ Top then this album will certainly challenge your perceptions of the band.
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 March 2010
One band who knows how to play the blues and rock like nobody else does.Or almost nobody.Clear rock , sweet guitars and such blues who tremble your heart.The 3 guys present skifully their job which aim is to caress my ears.Congratulations !!!
0Comment| 25 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 December 2012
This is currently my favourite car cd .. ZZ at their best .. for a guitar slinger this is an absolute must .. listen over and over and absorb a master at work.
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 December 2012
An excellent blues album - I like it a lot.
Seems good value for money and I recommend it to anyone who is into electric blues.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 29 September 2015
a " best of early ZZ " GREAT TUNES
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 April 2014
A collection of blues/rock classics played to perfection by the band.Billy Gibbons and Dusty Hill combining fantastically with Frnk Beard keeping it all well timed and together.Great album!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 December 2013
this is the best zz top compilation and probably reflects the original feel of zz top, none of the 80's commercial stuff just the hidden gems from their back catalogue
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 30 June 2014
if you like real blues this is the album for you it is brilliant just wish it had Jesus just left Chicago on it apart from that this is the real zz top pure class
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)