Learn more Download now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle New Album - Noel Gallagher Learn more Shop Women's Shop Men's

Customer reviews

4.8 out of 5 stars
141
4.8 out of 5 stars
Violator
Format: Audio CD|Change
Price:£14.57+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime


on 25 August 2015
Vinyl Gatefold Sleeve, 180g with lyric sheet. I purchase and play LOTS of vinyl. New records can be poorly pressed and have lots of surface noise, Violator is a wonderful exception, fantastic sound quality and hardly a pop or click through the whole album. The music is great, but this review is for the vinyl. This is how it should be done. Excellent.
0Comment| 5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 September 2017
I hadn't listened to this album for a long time and had forgotten how great it is! All killer, no filler. And the production is superb too. If you're young and not familiar with this album you should give it a go. This is how good an electronic album can sound minus the unnecessary vocoder and over production of more contemporary pieces.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 November 2017
total love of this record and nothing was lost in the vinyl version sounds great on my turntable and appears
that sometimes i have noticed elements on this that went missing in my CD version. This is one of Depeche Mode best albums hands down total love it of course "Enjoy the silence" is just a total perfect song.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 September 2017
What can I say, the record that made me the big D.M. Fan I am today. One of my favourite records ever and not one duff track. If you've never listened to this record then do yourself a big big favour and buy it. It is amazing
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 April 2017
Another back catalogue acquisition - originally owned it on cassette and have taken too long to add to my music collection post -tape. Simply brilliant; their best work.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 September 2017
GOOD SELLER :) EVERYTHING OK
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 August 2017
What a great piece of vinyl.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 June 2017
EXCELLENT VINYL
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 25 November 2017
Just as described. Would highly recommend
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 27 September 2017
always DM
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse


Need customer service? Click here

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)