Learn more Download now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle New Album - Noel Gallagher Learn more Shop Women's Shop Men's

Customer reviews

4.6 out of 5 stars
57
4.6 out of 5 stars
Lovesexy
Format: Audio CD|Change
Price:£5.99+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime


on 6 September 2017
One of the best Prince albums ever. Every track is good/great especially Alphabet Street, Anna Stesia the title track & the 2 ballads I Wish U Heaven, When 2 R In Love. Also worth a listen are Eye No and Glam Slam the final track Positivety is a great closer a great all round Prince effort worth the money as the sound quality is brilliant and unlike the C.D. you can play different tracks when you want to. ( the C.D. version has only 1 track of 45 mins ie the whole album .
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 April 2017
I am far from Prince's biggest fan and I cannot pretend to have heard all of his albums over a long and glittering career. Lovesexy though is the soundtrack to my childhood as such every track on this album meant something to me at that stage of life - before I even knew what he singing about! Love it always.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 May 2017
pressie - he really likes this
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 November 2017
RIP
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 27 February 2015
This album is just one of a kind. Madonna caused outrage with Erotica and yet it's not a patch on this!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 October 2017
My favourite CD of prince one happy man
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 23 May 2016
He died a hero of music, changed the lives of many a fan, he will be in heaven looking down at us all saying 'now they buy my albums', truly a masterpiece of music.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 August 2016
Such a nice seller !! The vinyl arrived perfectly and just as described. Thank you so very much !!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 April 2017
Prince, Lovesexy, like most of Prince albums to me it's a bit like a bus you jump on and stay with it until you've reached your destination then you get off. This album in many ways is wonderful, beautiful, imaganative, quality. The commercial tracks are very commercial. The tracks that are not commercial are still solid, inventive and good value. The price of this album now means you can take a risk and make your own mind up. I don't think you will be disappointed. I have given this four stars from five, the reason being that Purple Rain is a five star album. This is a different album in total and in many ways just as good but not quite as commercial. This is a good album and well worth the price. It stands up over time and sounds as relevant today as it did when first produced. I have this on vinyl the sound quality is deep. Prince is a genius and everything that goes with that title.

Mart
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 April 2005
With this album Prince expertly tackles the most complex of human emotions- love, in just 45 minutes. For example, being deeply in love with someone is analysed in the fantastic 'When 2 R in love' and loneliness is covered in 'Anna Stesia'. He also looks into when love is merely physical with such songs as 'Glam slam'. Not only does love come in for a deep examination but Prince's faith is a continuing theme throughout. Obviously 'I wish U heaven' is concerned with religion but references to god and the like are spread all the way through. Though it has a message to tell it is still catchy and very listenable. It is the perfect CD to unwind to and is uplifting. As mentioned in other reviews originally the songs were all blended together and so there was just one track. However on my copy despite the CD label saying "songs are in a continuous sequence" all the songs are have individual tracks, making it a 9 track album Additionally the inlay helpfully comes with lyrics. Amazingly apart from 'Alphabet St' much of this material has been largely over looked. Nevertheless, despite being released back in 1988 it still sounds fresh today and is a essential addition to any Prince collection.
0Comment| 19 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse