Learn more Shop now Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Learn More Shop now Fitbit

Customer Reviews

4.1 out of 5 stars
12
4.1 out of 5 stars
Format: Audio CD|Change
Price:£8.58+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 21 December 2012
WOW, i have somewhat back tracked with Fleetwood, sampling Bare trees and then Tango in the night, with a brief Rumours interlude. I found this album just recently 2012 and had i have had this in my hands in 1974, it would have blown my head off. Apart from come a little bit closer and angel and she changing me, listen out for the amazing, Safe Harbour and Coming Home with the very different The strange times a really great album
0Comment| 6 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 August 2013
This has to be one of the least recognised albums ever made, which is very sad because it contains some of the greatest Fleetwood Mac that have been recorded.
It captures the group just before Bob Welch was to leave and when the group were to break big with Buckingham and Nicks coming in.
Anyone who loves good 1970 's rock music will love this album that is packed with great songs.
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 December 2001
I've never been a fan of "Rumours" era Fleetwood Mac. That's maybe what originally put me off investigating their back catalogue. If you think along these lines then don't. Simply put, this is a fabulous album which I believe didn't even chart in the UK on release, not that that makes any difference but it does seem to put it in the "forgotten classics" category. Fleetwood Mac's "mid-period" i.e. post-Green pre-Buckingham is easily my favourite period of theirs. The six albums are all understated works of delightful beauty and quality songwriting well worth having. The album opens with a solid track typical of the band at the time with a nice blast of horns in the mix. "Coming Home" is simply a masterclass in bass playing. Standout tracks for me are "Come a Little Bit Closer" and "Prove Your Love", which are easily on a par with anything the band did subsequently. Strangely, the beautiful, "She's Changing Me" could be a template for Teenage Fanclub! - if you don't believe me then have a listen for yourself. With a nice send-up of "Live and Let Die" on one of the tracks - I can't remember which, it's been one of those days - there really is nothing to stop you going out and discovering this hidden treasure for yourself.
0Comment| 32 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 December 2016
The last of the Bob Welch era. The next saw the famous additions to the lineup of Stevie Nicks and Lindsey Buckingham!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 January 2016
But I love anything by FM
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 30 December 2015
very good
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 July 2013
8 very good songs on this with 3 fillers .Welch re-mastered several of his songs years later and those versions are better
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 January 2014
Wonderful vocals and very good musicianship make this a welcome addition to any collection especially those who've followed the fortunes of this remarkable band.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 20 September 2013
poor quality of recording disappointed at the distortion on most of the tracks.I had the original album in lp format in 1977! It sounded really good
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 20 February 2015
yeah! I get it now, this is a bit of a missing link, I can C where things were heading. Bucks & Nicks were just round the corner.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Customers also viewed these items

£4.27
£10.57
£3.99

Need customer service? Click here

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)