Learn more Download now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Amazon Music Unlimited for Family Shop now Shop now Learn more

Customer reviews

4.3 out of 5 stars
29
First Take
Format: Audio CD|Change
Price:£5.99+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime


on 29 September 2015
Only 8 tracks, but it has a running time of about 46 minutes, so that's OK. Roberta's version of The First Time Ever I Saw Your Face is perfection. Superb album.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 14 September 2014
Very good cd. Bought for one track only, originally, but most of the tracks are very enjoyable
Very good condition, excellent price, very good delivery time. Really pleased.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 11 August 2014
This is my favourite Roberta Flack album. It is filled with wonderful songs and that mesmeric, peerless voice that, for me, has never been matched. It only loses one star because I could not put 4 and a half, my only slight quibble being that some of the songs go on a little too long, but that should not put you off a most remarkable piece of work.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 10 December 2015
Some choice tracks on this short but sweet album from an original soul songstress.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 25 September 2016
Great track
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 2 May 2011
I have this on vinyl from the 70's and now as then, it is still the most sublime music and singing, ever.
I think that Roberta Flack is overlooked today. The song, Killing Me Softly is attributed to the Fugees when it was Roberta's song and the best version obviously. Just love her!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 11 May 2015
Well worth listening to
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 4 March 2012
This is a great album. Real Soul Music with Roberta at her best before she became a bit more commercial and poppy.
If you like your soul rootsy and traditional this is a must have album.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 6 January 2016
This is a nostalgia trip for me. Loved this album when it was released back in the day.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 31 January 2015
got bored
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse


Need customer service? Click here

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)