Shop now Shop now Shop now See more Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now DIYED Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Shop now Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.7 out of 5 stars
138
4.7 out of 5 stars
Format: Audio CD|Change
Price:£3.98+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 16 May 2013
This album is perfect for any occasion. In the car for a sing song, doing the housework and even as back ground music while entertaining. If you love the film or havent seen it this is a great addition to any music lovers playlist!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 July 2007
Like the last reviewer, and many, many others, The Blues Brothers was a film I first watched when I was about 10 and it introduced me to a whole new world of music.

This soundtrack was the first record I ever owned and it is where I first heard a lot of artists that I may otherwise never of heard of, since I had only really listened to pop and ska before.

This is a great collection and younger people especially will find it it very educational. If you enjoy the soundtrack it would also be a good idea to look up some of the other artists featured in the film but not on the soundtrack, like Sam and Dave and John Lee Hooker.

A fun film and a fun soundtrack, try the other Blues Brothers recordings too, you won't regret it!
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 April 2014
.. and the music now on hard rotation on the various music systems around the house. Good to hear the originals from the film with Cab Calloway and Aretha Franklin. Sadly no John Lee Hooker. Previous purchase many years ago was, I seem to remember, Blues Brothers only.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
This is a classic album by anyone's standards. Jake and Elwood Blues (played by John Belushi and Dan Ackroyd) backed by the Blues Band (made up of musicians famously associated with the likes of Howlin' Wolf, the Bar-Keys and Booker T and the MG's) work their way through a series of blues, rhythm and blues, soul and even some jazz classics. Aided and abetted by legends such as James Brown, Aretha Franklin and Cab Calloway, this is an album full of life, energy and great music. It is guaranteed to have you up and dancing in no time.

A great album of invigorating music. Buy it, you won't regret it!
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 August 2013
Being one of my favourite films I've been meaning to get the soundtrack for quite a while but never got around to it till now and it's great to be able to play it in the car up loud for a good sing-a-long so I'm really pleased with this cd!!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 December 2014
Brilliant soundtrack with great sings, if you're looking to buy this I presume you already know the film and what you're getting. It is apparently remastered, and sounds fine, but don't expect super high clarity or definition.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 30 April 2010
I have been wanting to buy this for ages - brings back
good memories of the film - feel good sort of
music - would recommend to all ages
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 29 October 2006
Sounds odd for some but this is the album that started me off on the path of my taste in music at the age of 10.

A fantastic album with fantastic musicians, superbly played music! A must for anyone that loved good grooves and big sounds!
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 January 2002
this cd has so many good songs this is one of the best blues records i've heard its Bluesy rocking and full of energy if you have seen the film you'll probably like the record and if you haven't seen the film you will really like the record too.
with songs as Jailhouse rock minne the mucher and rawhide.
this record kicks ass
0Comment| 8 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 November 2010
This is a replacement for my old Vinyl .......... Lots of memories of great nights out and wild parties ...
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Need customer service? Click here