Learn more Download now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle New Album - Noel Gallagher Learn more Shop Women's Shop Men's

Customer reviews

4.6 out of 5 stars
132
4.6 out of 5 stars
Foxtrot
Format: Audio CD|Change


on 14 September 2013
No doubt here; Genesis finally proved their credentials as a superb, fully-fledged progressive rock outfit. 'Supper's Ready' - which lasts over 20 minutes and is, quite rightly, regarded as a Genesis classic dominates this album but 'Watcher Of The Skies' and 'Get 'em Out By Friday' are also supremely crafted works. Buy this and you won't regret it!!
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 November 2017
Still have this on vinyl from when first released and is one of the best Genesis albums, so after all these years I now have on CD for the car. Wonderful - thank you Peter Gabriel!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 23 May 2017
The últimate masterpiece of the progressive rock. A eternal album that I hope will be listen forever...
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 29 May 2017
Classic Genesis album.Peter Gabriel period,one of the best.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 June 2017
Brilliant
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
VINE VOICEon 6 May 2015
I bought this album (vinyl) on the day it was released having been hugely impressed with having seen the band on the road promoting their Nursery Chryme album - and this album, Foxtrot, singularly blew me away and remains to this day the pinnacle of Genesis (with and without Pete Gabriel) IMHO.
This CD replaces a really worn out vinyl copy and I have to say that the re-mastering still does not transmit the power and majesty that was evident on the vinyl version but, that said, having a copy minus the clicks, rumbles and sound of wear and tear, brings a freshness to the proceedings and bearing in mind when this was recorded, remains a towering testimony to the birth of prog rock. The music, the masterful arrangements, the instruments and above all, the recording quality leaves absolutely nothing to the imagination. It is simply breathtaking and a breath of fresh air too, despite the age of the recording so that now when playing it at high decibels, I can sing along to my hearts content without having to await the pop and crackle that inevitably accompanied my old version.
If you, like me, were still stuck with a worn out vinyl copy...I really can recommend this CD version without hesitation.
Suppers Ready!
0Comment| 5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 October 2013
I'm enjoying this album now more than ever! Brilliant songs beautifully re-mastered. Can here the singing much clearer than previous issues. The album cover is stunning and it is possible to read the lyrics without using a magnifying glass unlike the cd.
Get back into vinyl everyone, cd's are a mistake!
0Comment| 5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 March 2013
Only one word needed here, FABULOUS !! Record quality is great, great depth, heavyweight vinyl & Genesis with Peter Gabriel & superb. No hesitation 5 stars! I'll probably even buy copies!! Update, I just did!
0Comment| 6 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 20 May 2017
OH MY 9/8 that addictive time structure
usually heard in jazz
but it gets a truly rock base punchy delivery from the glorious 5
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 April 2017
I think that most of the Genesis albums are very clever- and this is no exception.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)