Learn more Download now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Learn More Learn more Shop now Learn more

Customer reviews

4.6 out of 5 stars
23
It's A Shame About Ray
Format: Audio CD|Change
Price:£5.27+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime


on 23 January 2013
I bought this album 20 years ago when it was first released but somehow misplaced it several years ago!! My new copy arrived a few months ago and I was transported back in time to when I was 16 years old....This album is nothing short of superb and shows that pop music can be raw and moving!! Okay....many of you may say that the Lemonheads are not pop but compared to others on the scene at the time such as Nirvana , Pearl jam , Soundgarden , Alice chains , Rage against The Machine , Dinosaur Jr....They were!!! Okay maybe pop/rock. But it was nice for me to listen to something much more chilled and gave my ears a break from the hard stuff. Vocal's great , song writing great , Evan Dando is a real talent. The sound is old fashioned and authentic but modern at the same time!!! When they say "they dont make them like that anymore" they really dont. When I think of great music I think of the 60's , 70's & 90's!! In my opinion The Lemonheads were the top pop/rock band of the 90's and this is their masterpiece. Shuch a shame that they are no longer talked about!! I would advise everyone to buy a copy....
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 8 May 2014
Forgot how good this was, after having it on release in the 1990's and selling it.
Got it back now for good!
Short and sweet rock!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 3 August 2014
perfect pop track in about 30 seconds. You need the demo and album versions as different virtues. And i'm not a lemonheads fan
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 19 September 2015
Great!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 12 February 2017
Delivery as good as this album.One day and after listening whole day.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 26 May 2015
Great album classic that I lost many years ago.worth a re listen
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 9 December 2014
As described
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 25 January 2015
It has the 2 songs you like, the others probably won't grow on you.
11 Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 31 August 2016
Certainly a good album which I enjoy listening to but a distance away from greatness.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 8 October 2001
A bright and breezy collection of immaculate acoustic pop, this is one of the finest albums ever made. Why? Three reasons:
1. The opener, "Rockin' Stroll" describes the world from a toddlers point of view, something I never appreciated until I saw the video. This alone makes it a genius record.
2. The whole album clocks in at not much more than 28 minutes (without Mrs Robinson which was added after it became a hit), but crams about 56 stupendous tunes in each of it's twelve tracks (that's a definite guaranteed FACT). Brevity and more tunes than you can shake a stick at- marvellous!
3. Even the addition of a slightly cack-handed version of Mrs Robinson doesn't detract from this albums overall loveliness. It's that fantastic.
A pure melodic pop rush that you'll have on repeat time after time after time- yet still have plenty of time to enjoy the other finer things in life. Life's too short for long records!
This is, quite simply, a glorious, life affirming record.
0Comment| 24 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)