Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Learn More Shop now Shop Women's Shop Men's

  • Core
  • Customer reviews

Customer reviews

4.7 out of 5 stars
41
4.7 out of 5 stars
Format: Audio CD|Change
Price:£3.99+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 23 November 2012
Great album! You won't need the "skip" button, but you'll want to play every song again and again. A must have if you like grunge, rock or just good music.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 November 2013
Back to the 90s in the best way, some classic songs and a lot of memories of a great singer sadly lost.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 April 2016
Excellent sounds , includes my favourite track , plush, brilliant from start to finish .
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 February 2010
People really need there brains tested if they think they are a rip off Pearl Jam. Stone Temple Pilots are one of the best bands in the last 30 years and this album is a amazing debut. Not one weak track and very addictive and must be in every rock fans collection is this Stone Temple Pilots best album.....???? well yes and no see not all Stone Temple Pilot Hits are of core but there are Standout tracks.

Wicked Garden
Sex Type Thing
Plush
No Memory
Sin
Creep
Crackerman
Dead & Bloated

If your reading my review and thinking of buying this album get it along side Tiny Music STP 3rd Album and then give it a few weeks and buy Purple the bands Second album.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 June 2015
yum yum I ate it straight away no tea just down the hatch . burp
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 May 2006
Core is a great Early 90's Grunge album.

If you're into Pearl Jam, Alice in Chains or Soundgarden you really should own this as it stands up pretty well to any of the formers greatest works.

This is by no means STP's greatest album. Tiny Music get's that accolade in my opinion and Purple does by most other's.

It is however still a really good grunge rock album, if a little bit too derivative at times.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 January 2016
This and and their Purple album are the pinnacle of their music.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
TOP 1000 REVIEWERon 24 September 2014
Good band ,there second cd is better but this is stiil great
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 November 2007
Some bands and albums help you get through those questions and uncertainties of youth that most people have. This was one such album for me. My favorite song from the album remains 'Where the River Goes'. it lumbers along and gives me a feeling of potential swirled with grief. I also saw STP in concert the summer this album came out, so many memories tied to that one.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 January 2016
An absolute gem of an album.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Customers also viewed these items

£13.63
£54.93
£5.95
£8.19

Need customer service? Click here

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)