Learn more Download now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle New Album - Noel Gallagher Learn more Shop Women's Shop Men's

Customer reviews

4.5 out of 5 stars
11
4.5 out of 5 stars
Mr. Big
Format: Audio CD|Change


on 2 April 2017
Very dated production and sound, but these guys became part of the soundtrack to my teenage years. A great group of players, making music of the time very well. A real trip down memory lane for a certain generation. Anyone not familiar with Mr. Big would probably benefit from hearing their second album as an introduction in my opinion. Nonetheless, this is wonderful.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 March 2017
Thanks, cd have been arrived
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 May 2013
While not as commercially successful as their 2nd release , Lean Into It , Mr.Big's self-titled debut album is a far stronger showcase for these very talented musicians. The opening track Addicted to That Rush is a particular standout. Guitar shredding heaven !
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 August 2011
Mr. Big is a great album, it really is, with fan favourites and concert staples such as "Addicted to that Rush" and "Rock 'n' Roll Over" being featured on the record, there is a degree of filler, and unless you're an appreciator of finger dexterity (of which I am!), you'll much prefer "Lean Into It". Still a great record to own, mind.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 February 2013
Great rock album from one of the premier rock bands of the 90's. Mr Big have always been one of my favourite bands.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 December 2002
From the moment the cd is placed in the tray and the play butons is pressed you know youre in for a treat and Mr Big dont fail us again with this their third and by my opinion best rock album ever made. The haunting melodies of ,"addicted to that rush" and the heavy and downbeat blues of "rock & roll" simply heighten the bands image as the undisputed kings (and queens) of rock ... pure class. What more can I say other than buy it before its walks off the shelves.
0Comment| 5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 May 2016
Very good!!!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 June 2005
a fun, amazing album with typical amazing paul gilbert guitar work!
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 August 2015
Arrived on time and as described thanks. Would happily use this seller again
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 February 2011
I love Paul Gilbert and the whole 80s Hollywood rock thing, but this just doesn't quite measure up to the best of the era or El Gilberto's subsequent output.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse


Need customer service? Click here

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)