Learn more Shop now Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Click Here Shop Kindle Learn More Shop now Shop Now

Customer reviews

4.6 out of 5 stars
37
4.6 out of 5 stars


on 11 October 2017
A very talented song writer and musician which never dates. As good to listen to, today as in the 70's.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 August 2017
Until recently I never realized how good this fella is ...
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 September 2017
no problems
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 April 2017
EXCELLENT SELECTION - PLAYED IN CAR ALL THE TIME.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 September 2017
A musical treat
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
VINE VOICEon 4 March 2003
I must confess that I bought this simply to get a copy of "Somebody's Baby" which I think is one of the greatest pop songs ever - and, yes, I realise that Jackson Browne isn't associated with pop. However, you listen to the other tracks and you realise the brilliance of the man. And you wonder why his tracks aren't played more often and, in my case, you feel the world is missing out on something special.
Mr. Browne isn't just a musician, he's also a poet. Listen to some of the lyrics and you will weep - listen to others and he will lift you up, "Running on Empty" being a particularly good example of this, it just picks you up and runs along with you. Sorry, I'm sounding rather evangelical now but I really do feel that he's under rated and this collection is a great introduction to a fine body of music.
0Comment| 22 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 February 2002
15 of Jackson Browne's finest tracks have been put together on one disc in this great compilation. Whilst it could be argued that some tracks are missing from this CD, there is no doubt that the 15 that are included are all top-notch.
If you are going to buy a Jackson Browne album this should be the one - i bought it, and did not regret it.
0Comment| 21 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 December 2001
Jackson Browne has been a favourite for many years and has made great songs. But sometimes you just want to hear favourite tracks on one disc and this is it. Not just for me but for the one I love who has been urging me to find these songs on one album! Great to drive to.
0Comment| 7 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 31 August 2003
I bought this album to get a copy of 'Sky Blue & Black' which according to Amazon, is on the CD. Unfortunately, it is not. That aside, the album includes some of Jackson's gems and is well worth getting if you want a collection of the 'best' all on one disc.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 27 April 2009
Jackson Browne has recorded some the greatest work of any singer songwriter and a 1 disc Best Of can't do him justice.
Most of this album and much more can be found on The Very Best of Jackson Browne which is 2 discs.
The stand out track on this one is The Rebel Jesus.
Its well worth a listern and the rest is top quality too.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)