Learn more Click Here Shop Kindle New Album - Foo Fighters Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now

Customer reviews

4.7 out of 5 stars
12
4.7 out of 5 stars
Format: Audio CD|Change
Price:£7.82+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 29 August 2017
Excellent service and product!. Cheers
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 August 2017
Super!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 May 2009
The pure comedy and on another planet imagination of Busta's tell me a story style lyrics on this CD is what realy got me in to hip hop along with when disaster strikes. Good tunes ridiculous lyrics and Busta continuously mkin ha and ooh noises in background.
Busta has defo got his own original off the wall style far removed from any other and few have ben able to imitate his lyrical creativity, speed and timing. A classic
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 September 2003
Ever since his ELE album its been pretty much downhill for the ex-LONS member. I remember hearing this album in '96, when I was relatively new to rap, and all my friends acting as though the classic 'Whoo-ha' track was the only track on the friggin' album! That is not doing this LP justice. Busta's clever twisted humour shines throughout the album, and you could tell that after his previous failures how much he felt he had to impress. On this album Busta's wildness is only matched by ODB, and with that wildness comes uniqueness, giving Busta a sound only he could create, making people sit up and pay attention. Classic tracks like 'Whoo-ha', 'Flipmode squad meets Def Squad' and 'Abandon Ship' keep this album forever in my memory. Even tracks like 'It's a Party' are well respected by real heads, cos it was an expression of hip hop culture at the time, unlike now, where a hip hop act and R n B act are put together every 2 seconds purely for financial gain. Top album.
0Comment| 8 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 April 2009
Busta Rhymes has been part of my collection for the last 10 years, so I thought I'd purchase his earlier music. I believe Busta to be one of the best rappers of the present climate. His rapping style and appearance in itself amazes me. His voice reminds me of the cool rhythmic melodies of that of Tone Loc, back in THE day. This album is indeed excellent, with (as expected) good tunes, good melodic rapping. WORD TO THA BUSTA!!!!
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 January 2008
Dinco, Milo & Charlie Brown are all great rappers, but you know that you were waiting for the next Busta verse to show up when you put on a Leaders of the New School record. He was just too crazy; slickly demolishing the beats with near O.D.B.-level hip hop heroics. But schooltime is over & L.O.N.S. now only exist in lyrical references and in filler track at the end of this album. So, how does The Coming compare?

Well, it's easy to sit behind a computer & label people as "sell-outs", so that's exactly what I'm going to do.

There's just no way in hell that the Busta Rhymes of 1993 would tolerate the wackness of the hook on 'It's a Party', or the completely generic production that appears on all but a few of the tracks. There's a handful of cool boasts here & there (I recall something about an ostrich) & 'Woo Hah!!!' is just bangin', yet this isn't the Busta that I know & love; it's just painful to hear one of hip hop's most distinctive & all-out mental rappers lower himself to something so boring.

& the pussy skit is awwwwful.
11 Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 27 September 2016
classic 90s hip hop
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 July 2014
GREAT PURCHASE
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 May 2016
Very Good!!!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 July 2016
👍🏽
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)