Learn more Download now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more



on 25 March 2015
Cracking album...still sounding good after all these years..If you've never heard Rick Wakeman's work previously, you can't go far wrong with this for starters!

The booklet is a faithful reproduction of the booklet in the LP (which is how I was first introduced to this album, by my late dad) and the audio is fantastic! - I've not really looked at the DVD yet, but other people say its good!

Only downside - the 'Deluxe Edition' banner, which is really sellotape may need care to remove properly..mine's Ok, but theres sticky residue in places!
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 16 January 2018
A present for my wife - she was very pleased and recommends it
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 17 April 2017
Good album, lovely to listen to.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 1 August 2015
excellent value for money, very pleased
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 29 April 2017
Musically as brilliant as I remember it, Rick's keyboard work outstanding, the vocals however leaving a lot to be desired.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 23 October 2017
Had this on tape many years ago and it got lost now reliving my past!!!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 13 May 2015
great cd
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 31 March 2017
Item as described. Good value
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 5 July 2014
Exceeded expectations. Excellent.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 26 February 2009
Seminal Wakeman.

If you have heard it, you probably already own it. If you have heard it and do not own it, click the button, not that you need me to tell you to.

If you have never heard this... do so. the appeal is wide, the music is breath taking and even runs a well known story. Hollywood has tried to capture King Arthur's appeal, Monty Python got closer in a weirdly wonderful way..

But this plays only second fiddle to Mallory's Morte d'Arthur.
0Comment| 5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse