Learn more Shop now Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Click Here Shop Kindle George Michael - MTV Replugged Shop now Shop Women's Shop Men's

Customer reviews

4.5 out of 5 stars
21
4.5 out of 5 stars
Peter & The Wolf / Carnival of the Animals
Format: Audio CD|Change
Price:£9.07+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime


on 4 August 2017
CLASS
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 February 2012
I was looking for a version of Peter and the Wolf that had no narrative (I already have two version with narrative) to use as part of a series of lessons and this fits the bill admirably. If you want a good orchestral interpretation of Prokofiev's story this should suit you well. Plenty of dramatic expression maintains the interest of the story and creates a clear mental picture for those who know the story. If you don't know the story, buy a version with narrative!
0Comment| 7 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 April 2013
My wife specifically wanted a copy without any narrative & this is perfect. She's very pleased & would recommend to anybody
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 June 2014
I bought this to use with children at school - there are some balance issues with some of the pieces such as the elephant, where the piano accompaniment dominates! Had also missed the fact that the Prokofiev didn't include the narrative which came as a bit of a surprise
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 January 2015
as a prokofiev fan I wanted the music without any spoken words and this ticks all the boxes. i'm not familiar with carnival of the animals which is why I've given this 4 stars.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 May 2010
Great CD with the two main classics children love. Used this CD loads to teach music to KS1 children and I remember learning them when I was in school many years ago and they impact they had on me then
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 February 2017
Thank goodness for this. A rare chance to own a recording without narration. Musically /recording ok but have heard better but without narration there appears to be very limited choice ( if any ) so grateful all the same and low price.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 April 2014
When I listen to Peter and the Wolf it just brings memories of my childhood in the 1950's flooding back.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 March 2016
I am so pleased. Both these pieces bring back memories. The 'narrative free' Prokoviev is a delight.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 30 December 2014
I LOVED THIS AS A CHILD NOW I'M THE DAD MY DAUGHTER LOVES IT
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)