Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Click Here Shop Kindle Amazon Music Unlimited for Family Shop now Shop now

Customer reviews

4.8 out of 5 stars
12
4.8 out of 5 stars
5 star
10
4 star
2
3 star
0
2 star
0
1 star
0
Format: Audio CD|Change
Price:£8.63+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime

There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 6 June 2001
The pieces on this album are gorgeous - Marsalis' playing is so entrancing I could listen to it day and night ! Tracks such as 'Vocalise' by Rachmaninoff and Satie's 'Gymnopedie No. 3' are a revelation when played by Marsalis; the emotions are stirred and the spirits lifted. Highly recommended to everyone.
0Comment| 15 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 September 2013
and first bought it on vinyl many years ago. I was familiar with Branford Marsalis through his association with Sting and thought what a brilliant and interesting musician he was. This cd has a fantastic selection of some of my favourite classical pieces and Marsalis does them tremendous justice. Beautiful , melodious, slow romantic pieces performed brilliantly.I just love this.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 June 2014
This is very enjoyable saxophone playing if you like modern classical or just romantic style music. I had a tape of this some years ago and this is much better.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 March 2013
This is lovely he is a master of his craft and makes these pieces of music even more beautiful than they were written to be.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 June 2012
MAGIC,SUPERB,FANTASTIC.
A GREAT ALBUM FOR RELAXING/DRIVING.
FIRST BOUGHT THE CASSETTE TAPE WAY BACK,
PROBABLY 4 STONE AGO !
GIVE IT A GO.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 December 2014
A beautiful selection of short, mostly impressionist pieces played sensitively and movingly by the genius that is Marsalis. One of my favourite CDs ever
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 August 2012
What can I say? As I am listening to it while writing this review. It is gorgeous, uplifting, harmonious and guaranteed to lighten the spirit.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 June 2015
Wish I could play like this-still a girl can dream!
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 August 2015
Wonderful selection of music to relax by
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 September 2015
nicely produced and beautiful playing
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse


Customers also viewed these items

£9.99
£8.40

Need customer service? Click here