Learn more Shop now Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Learn More Shop now Fitbit

Customer Reviews

4.9 out of 5 stars
8
4.9 out of 5 stars
5 star
7
4 star
1
3 star
0
2 star
0
1 star
0
Format: Audio CD|Change
Price:£7.43+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime

There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 3 March 2017
Everything was perfect
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 22 January 2011
Catchy songs, rocking riffs, incredible solos, amazing vocals from Goran Edman, and top-notch recording work from Tom Fletcher make this, in my opinion, Yngwie's greatest offering to the world.

Yngwie does move away somewhat from his pre-Eclipse cold-sounding neo-classical content here. Instead we have a much warmer-sounding album about things you can actually relate to: sexual fantasies, betrayal, bereavement, dying love, lust, and so on.

Eclipse really is very satisfying on the ears. In fact, if I had to take one heavy rock album to my fictional desert island, this one would probably be it.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 November 2011
A great follow up to the awesome Odyssey. Not as epic or as full of good tracks as its predecessor but nevertheless a worthy addition to the canon. The feel is more soft rock than the power of the past but it works well.

Stand outs include 'Making Love', 'Bedroom Eyes', 'Save Our Love', 'What do You Want' and the excellent 'Faultline'.

After this release I fell out of favour with the band and have yet to hear anything written afterwards. While i may have missed out I still feel the first 4 or 5 of Malmsteen's albums are all really good quality rock with a handful of excellent tunes.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 20 September 2014
In the 1980's when Tower Records in London had "everything" my friend called me to go to his house and listen to an album he had by a bloke called "Wing - wee Malsteen" ... and so it began ... ... ... This album ... along with Marching Out regulalry makes it to the CD player and I love it :-)
The guy himself made my 10 year old son's day when having queued for an autograph at one of Fenders demo days and his telling Yngwie he played the drums ... Yngwie sat my son at the demo band drum kit and they had a little jam ... Magic
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 22 April 2005
i only bought this album because i heard a song called faultline once in a club, immediately the atmosphere picked up and everyone was dancing! its certainly a song to pull the birds to. because that song was so great with the deep riffs and lovely backing keyboards i was curious to see what the rest was like. yes, it was good but not quite as good as faultline but i guess theres some albums where if one song is superb it deserves a five star. what do you want is also another brilliant song with an emotional keyboard intro.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 February 2015
A great album. Loads of soul... as if you'd get that good without loving the guitar. Come on Malmsteen!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
VINE VOICEon 19 December 2001
I love this CD.
Yngwie may be the best guitarist in rock/metal. And here he has an album of fantastic songs, with a vocalist to match. From mid-tempo rockers (Making Love - great tip to Chuch Berry) to the double bass drum power of Motherless Child, plus an excellent ballad (Save Our Love) where he picks up a synth guitar. And not forgetting the wah-driven Bedroom Eyes, including hammond organ.
All fans of rock/metal will love this, it had big choruses and hooks, so you don't have to be a fan of guitsr solos to get something out of this album. But it helps!
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 22 November 2014
Yngwie sounds great on this album, helped a lot by Göran Edman's fantastic voice
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse


Customers also viewed these items

£6.75
£16.51
£5.35
£7.10

Need customer service? Click here