Shop now Shop now Shop now See more Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now DIYED Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Shop now Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.5 out of 5 stars
29
4.5 out of 5 stars
Format: Audio CD|Change
Price:£5.99+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 21 November 2015
Have always loved the Moodies, but this is nowhere near as good as any of the classic first seven albums. To much of a forced 80s sound, with horrible drum machines. I get the impression they were merely going through the motions, with no more than two of the tracks worthy of their earlier albums.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 September 2010
I am getting on a bit these days but had the unexpected surprise of meeting a lady much younger than myself. On a car journey shortly after we got engaged I was playing " I know you're out there somewhere" from this album on my stereo and a sudden silence took place until it had finished. "Who is that? - It's brilliant, play it again" came the plea from my fiancee, a fan of Lady Ga Ga and all the other current stuff. I told her who it was and she instantly became a Moodies fan. I told her that I had all their albums and solo works and that I had first seen them live in Manchester in 1969 and they were about to do a UK tour in 2010. "Two tickets - book them ASAP" was her response. No need to prompt me there. We saw them at Manchester Apollo (14/09/10) and her response was that they were incredible, the best band ever. Before this remarkable gig we had been married and she arrived up the aisle to the sound of - you've guessed it - " I know you're out there somewhere" - we even signed the register with "New Horizons" in the background.
The moral of this story is that you can't replace class - it always shines through - I have grown up with the Moodies and this album was part of that journey - five star? - too right it is!
0Comment| 9 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 February 2000
What can i say about this more modern effort from the Moody Blues. They have lost none of the emotion of "nights in white satin" and have retained a style that is undoubtebly Hayward and Lodge. A must buy for any serious Moody Blues fan.
0Comment| 8 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 24 March 2008
This is a really good album with plenty of melody in typical Hayward/Lodge style. Deep is by far the best track, adding something a bit different - thanks Justin!
0Comment| 5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 30 November 2013
Another album for my collection of Moody Blues CDs This was bought on vinyl many years ago when first released there's a lot of good tracks on it.

Not one of their best .. Seventh Sojourn takes a lot of beating!.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 February 2016
Nice performance of i know your out there somewhere on wogan tv show first time i heard anything from this album. Nice.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 October 2015
Well it's the Moodies.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 29 April 2016
Exactly as described
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 27 April 2014
Every track hits the right spot I may have been living abroad when it was first released but with the modern day dirge what a light at the end of the tunnel this is brilliant!!!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 24 April 2016
Brilliant album
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Customers also viewed these items

£5.99
£5.99

Need customer service? Click here

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)