Learn more Shop now Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Click Here Shop Kindle Amazon Music Unlimited for Family Shop now Shop Women's Shop Men's

Customer reviews

4.7 out of 5 stars
82
4.7 out of 5 stars
Stanley Road
Format: Audio CD|Change
Price:£3.54+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime


on 13 September 2013
An album which I had considered acquiring for some time, Weller does not disappoint here with a superb collection of rock and blues. Amongst the many lovely highlights are the gorgeous 'You Do Something To Me', 'Broken Stones' and the chunky sound of 'The Changingman' (complete with ELO's '10538 Overture' riff) which opens proceedings. Definitely one of the best releases of the 1990s; this is well worth buying.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 May 2017
his best album at a great price don't pay silly money for it well worth the wait an well packaged
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 July 2017
forgot ho great this album is....really enjoying re-discovering it....
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 October 2017
Great songs and great artist's what more can you say.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 25 July 2017
arrived on time. great cd. thanks
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 May 2017
I held off for ages until the price dropped to a reasonable level..still dear @£26 for a single album but my god what a brilliant album on vinyl. Absolutely love it !
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 May 2017
Probably Wella 's best solo album.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 June 2017
Great album, full of excellent songs, no fillers. Definitely a classic now. Nice layout.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 30 June 2017
Stanley Road is a great rocking CD. Paul Wellers impressive guitar work and the important creative sound effects come together to sound great on my ATC100s.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 August 2017
Always liked the songs on lp but had never purchased it. Glad that I now have a vinyl copy as it does not disappoint. Weller again shows what an accomplished songwriter he is.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse


Need customer service? Click here

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)