Learn more Shop now Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Amazon Music Unlimited for Family Shop now Fitbit

Customer Reviews

4.8 out of 5 stars
13
4.8 out of 5 stars
5 star
11
4 star
2
3 star
0
2 star
0
1 star
0
Format: Audio CD|Change
Price:£12.11+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime

There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 3 May 2017
Not a huge Kiss fan to be honest but liked odd tracks and thought this would be something different. Well performed and I love the version of 2,000 Man. Good stuff.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
TOP 500 REVIEWERon 29 December 2008
Simply stunning is the only way to describe this disc,humble pie by the truck load for the doubters,as with the 2 prev releases Revenge and alive 3 the band had gelled to perfection,the musicianship on display top notch,having Ace and Peter appear was just the icing on the cake but make no mistake this disc would have been a success without them,the track listing is perfection classics along side stage favourites and obcurities,how cool is 'Comin Home'?,'See you Tonite' superb, even 'Plaster Caster' scores highly,this release couldnt be topped - could it? ,well yes the dvd on Kissolgy 3 is spectacular,'God of Thunder' country style,remember what i've said previously about humour,works everytime,yee hah
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 July 2006
KISS' fourth live album is nothing likke the three that preceded it. Recorded during their convention tour of 1995, the set was used to showcase the band on MTV Unplugged. The critics who had mocked KISS as being noisey, talentless noise-poluters since they formed were forced to sink their faces into large helpings of humble pie as KISS pulled off what few would have considered possible of them before.

Without a single amplifier, the band shine and play with real, harsh rock attitude. The main standouts are Comin' Home, Goin' Blind, World Without Heroes, Rock Bottom, 2,000 Man, Beth, Nothin' to Lose and Rock and Roll all Nite but in truth they are all superb. Many a forgten track is giving a much needed airing and the well established songs still sound fresh and vibrant. And then there was the story... After 15 years apart, the original members of KISS reunited. Ace Frehley was back to his best with 2,000 Man (despite hating playing acoustic) and Peter Criss sings possibly the best version of Beth available and shakes the room down in classic Catman fashion for Nothin to Lose.

Radically different from KISS usual material, this live album is superb nonetheless and a real slap in the face from critics who've never been more wrong in their lives.
0Comment| 9 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 August 2012
This mtv show lead to the original members getting back together. unplugged was a hit show on mtv back when they still played music that is. Bands would come on a do a accoustic show which was then shown on tv. This made accoustic shows quite popular for a while. On here we have the band lay down some wonderful versions of their songs. The japanese version has a extra track on it too. Kiss's songs translate very well to accoustic guitars and they just sound great here. This is a fan favorite for good reason.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 July 2014
I had the VHS copy of this years ago and remember it being great but forgot how great it really was.
For me the Kulick/Singer version of Kiss is by far the best and the guys don't disappoint on this recording.
The sound quality is excellent and mixed brilliantly. The acoustic guitars sound amazing and the songs work so well in the acoustic format.
Highlights for me are Rock Bottom and Every Time I Look At You but the rest of the songs are amazing too.
Kulick is on form with some beautiful solos and some funky licks.
The only thing that turns me off a bit is when Ace and Criss come on, I know for fans of the original Kiss line up would love it but for me they should of stayed at home and left it to the professionals. Beth and Rock and Roll All Nite are great songs but 2000 man and Nothing to Loose are defiantly skippers to me.
When you hear Ace and Bruce to back to back solos it feels like a guitar teacher and his young student with Ace filling the role of the latter!!!
Overall a fantastic recording and is being played over and over in the car at the minute, just wish it was longer!!!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 July 2016
This is a good album especially because its unplugged . I like all the tracks on this album . This album shows how good paul stanleys voice is especially i still love you . Would love to have seen them do i love it loud unplugged
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 20 June 2016
Really good live,Paul has an amazing voice.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 June 2016
Great excellent quality
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 July 2014
What a great show.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 January 2015
excellent .
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse



Need customer service? Click here