Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Click Here Shop Kindle Learn More Shop now Shop Women's Shop Men's

Customer reviews

4.6 out of 5 stars
47
4.6 out of 5 stars
Format: Audio CD|Change
Price:£5.50+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 30 May 2017
Fantastic music first one arrived with wrong CD in the box. I got a huge shock to open it and see a Barry White CD. the seller replaced it know problem.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 May 2017
Bought as a gift
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 March 2015
Just Great. All the tracks from the film
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 30 April 2009
Purchased this as well as the DVD after having been to the show in London in March. Sang almost all the way through the show and am now able to do the same in the car! Great, very enjoyable!
0Comment| 11 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
VINE VOICEon 22 April 2011
If you are ever feeling blue, brought down by the daily broadcast violence on the news, fed up with the continual lying of those put in power to control our lives (bored of the royal wedding) then reach for this stunning collection of songs that underscored the brilliant film of Priscilla Queen of the Desert.

It plays so well it could easily be a mixtape you put together for your partner last Valentine's Day.This will get you singing along to Charlene and The Village People ~ and yes you do remember all the moves! and nobody stays still for "I Love the Nightlife" or "I Will Survive" unless they are actually dead.

This not only evokes the joy of the film (and possibly the show ~ though that really is a whole other thing)but also an era when even being a drag queen had a whole lot more credibility than in these increasingly homophobic times.

This is an album, and an era, to celebrate and never forget
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 February 2010
This is such a great cd to remind you of the fabulous movie that features it. Every track is a sing a long and enough to pull you out of the wintery blues!
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 23 June 2010
Brilliant CD. I have the DVD as well. You'll be singing along to all the songs in the car if your anything like me!!! Brilliant songs and brilliant CD.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 May 2009
I loved the film especially the music so had to buy the Soundtrack. It's a great dance CD, especially for doing boring stuff like housework! I just hope the neighbours can't see me as I dance around the living room!
Whoever chose the music for this film knew his or her stuff. Every track puts you in the mood to get up & dance. In the film the songs go so well with every scene they appear in. The guys all looked as if they SO enjoyed themselves making this movie as much as I enjoyed watching it and listening to the songs on the Soundtrack. Brilliant!
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 26 March 2013
I saw the film then saw the show at the theatre. You come out and want to go straight back to see it again ... great to have the DVD to watch again and again.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 25 February 2014
Bought this cd after seeing the live show at the Kings Theatre in Glasgow starring Jason Donovan. Show was terrific fun and myself and the friends I went with loved the musical tracks. Hence was enticed to buy the soundtrack. When it arrived I played it in the car, and went to work with a smile. Good "cheer me up" cd
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)