Learn more Download now Browse your favorite restaurants Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more

Customer reviews

4.5 out of 5 stars
17
Atliens
Format: Audio CD|Change


on 20 August 2015
One of the dopest albums ever made,slick lyrically and beautifully layered music with the crispest of beats..one word ACE!get it peace
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 31 March 2015
Wicked
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 2 December 2015
Great product, swift delivery
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 4 February 2018
I ordered this album on the Saturday night and it came the Sunday morning which was fantastic. However when I opened the package, i found that the cellophane covering the album cover was loose, and the corner was damaged. Also the actual vinyl has noticable marks / scuffs on it, affecting sound quality somewhat.

As for the album itself, one of the greatest hip-hop albums ever made and a must have for any serioua hip-hop head. Shame mines had to come in such shoddy quality!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 26 June 2015
Perfect Thanks
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 15 December 2017
Stankonia and Aquimini are the more legendary, but for me this unassuming sophomore effort is Outkast's true magnum opus. Big Boi and Andre have never had better chemistry; the beats are soulful and futuristic (think Bladerunner or Cowboy Bebop in terms of tone); and there is not a single wasted second. No skits, no filler, just knockout track after knockout track. Wheelz of Steal features best scratching I've heard on a record, the title song has the funkiest bass line in hip-hop, and E.T. is audacious enough to leave out drums entirely. All throughout our heroes drop bombs: "Now, my oral illustration be like clitoral stimulation/ To the female gender, ain't nothin better"; "We was little nappy headed n****s in the projects/
But now they carjacks, wait on income tax and unsafe sex"; "My alma mater be that I follow/ I bite whatever that's looking tasty, water it down then swallow". Their other albums might be more historically important, but I've played this one nearly a hundred times and I'm still no closer to feeling bored with it.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 15 January 2010
ATLiens is brilliant from start to finish. It has no 'album filler' tracks, skits are kept to an absolute minimum and both production and lyricism is flawless. Stankonia and Aquemini are both great too but this shines above them both. Like an Illmatic - let the beats and the rhymes do the real talking. Purists still stand by Southernplayalisticadillacmuzik but for me, the tracks were not consistently brilliant, seem aged and some sections egenerally seem to be there as filler.

Add a superb 'ufo-esque' theme to the mixand you have an album which sounds like no other. One track even has a wierd toy laughing in the background. The mood of the album seems dark, which increases it's appeal.

Nice artwork, clever title, I could go on and on about this....

In fact it is so good that my mate (huge Outkast fan) revisited this one and 'conceded' that in retrospect this is their best album.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 10 February 2015
This is a cross over album but technical and beautifully crafted something about it keeps you coming back even though you know how badly outkast sell out eventually. Elevators. Atliens. Cadilac All great tracks as is wheels of steel, another must have classic.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 23 June 2007
having all the outkast albums except the first two, i didnt think anything could match their 3rd album Aquemini, but after listening to this once, i havent stopped playing it. it really is an excellent album with brilliant lyrics and production. if your a music/outkast fan then BUY THIS NOW you will not be dissapointed
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 10 December 2003
This is a gem hidden away in the hundreds of hip hop albums that are being rolled off the production line at the moment, and is an album which shines out in almost every aspect. The lyric writing is strong, the producing of the every track is first class, and both of the guys skip, ooze and slide over every beat. track 14 is stunning, and the rest of the album matches with the best. Considering when this album was first released, time seems not to have affected any of it, and could be re-released now without any problems. Ahead of its time, Atliens is a must have for any hip hop lovers. Hip hop at its best.
0Comment| 5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)