Shop now Shop now Shop now See more Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now DIYED Shop now Shop Fire Shop now Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.5 out of 5 stars
22
4.5 out of 5 stars
Format: Audio CD|Change
Price:£4.55+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 16 October 2002
I can't get enough of this CD. Some bands have their time, and their moment, and this was White Zombie's. Nothing before or after has ever touched it. Proper early 90's metal!
So many instant classics. My favourate is still Blood, Milk and Sky. But then every Metaller knows More Human Than Human, and every metaller loves Super Charger Heavan (my childhood was changed by that song). Real Solution 9 has the best intro ever, possibly just behind I Zombie (which is just stonking). Everywhere else on this album, it just reaks quality! Electric Head pts 1 and 2 just stick in your head, and Blur the technicolor is sly and sing-able. I just can't say a bad word about this album!
Put this baby on, and remember why metal, and music in general, is so good!
0Comment| 5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 October 2002
I can't get enough of this CD. Some bands have their time, and their moment, and this was White Zombie's. Nothing before or after has ever touched it. Proper early 90's metal!
So many instant classics. My favourate is still Blood, Milk and Sky. But then every Metaller knows More Human Than Human, and every metaller loves Super Charger Heavan (my childhood was changed by that song). Real Solution 9 has the best intro ever, possibly just behind I Zombie (which is just stonking). Everywhere else on this album, it just reaks quality! Electric Head pts 1 and 2 just stick in your head, and Blur the technicolor is sly and sing-able. I just can't say a bad word about this album!
Put this baby on, and remember why metal, and music in general, is so good!
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 March 2014
Great album for a great price! God into these after I watched The Devils Rejects and researched about Rob Zombie for awhile, so glad I found their music, even though it's 20 year too late haha :)
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 September 2003
There are only a few CD's that make you feel perfect after listening to them, and this is definately one of them. The whole album is quality with only one song (Electric Head Pt.2) dipping ever so slightly below the excellence of the others. The music is heavy in all the right areas especially on the thunderous Creature of the Wheel and Super Charger Heaven. My favourite tracks however, are the fantastically different Real Solution #9 and the end track Blood, Milk and Sky which is the only slower song on the album but is amazing. Even the 'hidden track' is brilliant!
This is the best work to come from Rob Zombie and really makes me wish that the band were still together. I would recommend this CD to anyone who likes loud, heavy music!

N.B. My copy was NOT a clean version (as mentioned above) so had no skipping!
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 31 May 2013
Always loved this, so much. Driving rock , leaves you stomping along if listened to whilst you walk. Watch people go by and think ' this is rocking me, what have you done today!!!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 September 2013
I remember this album and lost it first time and to buy it a must for album collection, with classics more human than human, electric head part 1 and 2 and super charger heaven
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 May 2014
Good angry hard music, what more do you want.lyrics, what lyrics i cant hear them. just got into Rob Zombie music so what more can i say.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 31 July 2015
There best album by far and there biggest seller quite right buy if yoyu like modern metal or just metal.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 27 March 2001
A good album, badly let down by being so heavily sanitized. At first you think it is your cd player skipping, but then you realise that it is the disc itself. If you want this album, I suggest you go for the explicit lyrics version, you will be much happier with your buy.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 October 2000
This is an absolutely stonking album from the masterfull Zombies. Fusion of styles makes it a damn load harder than "pure" death or thrash metal and their timewasting spinoffs. This is for serious music fans. If you like to hear the beat in your heart and your head at the same time, Astrocreep an album for you. See also the remix album Supersexy Swinging Sounds, also a triumph.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)