Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Click Here Shop Kindle Amazon Music Unlimited for Family Shop now Shop Women's Shop Men's

Customer reviews

4.6 out of 5 stars
14
4.6 out of 5 stars
Format: Audio CD|Change
Price:£11.49+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 16 June 2017
A++++++++++
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 January 2006
I have a big soundtrack collection, and Danny Elfman would have to be pretty near the top of my favourite composers list. He has done some truly classic scores for film such as ‘Batman’ and ‘Edward Scissor Hands‘. This score is maybe not his best ever but it is one of his really good ones.
Elfman seems to have a magical link with Tim Burton and this comes across particularly well in this soundtrack, the comedy and tragedy rise and fall on the journey through this CD exactly as they do in the film with central theme’s fighting it out with each other for supremacy. And there are several themes within this soundtrack, as with all really good film scores, and all of them are addictive and spellbinding.
In addition it is good to get some of the songs used in the film, so often you either only get the score or you only get the songs from a film, its great to get a mixture.
0Comment| 9 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 August 2009
I have been watching Beetlejuice since I was around 5 or 6 and I alway loved it.. Me and my sister would atch it over and over again. and I am now 21, and still love the film to bits. I thought sonce I loved it that much, I would buy myself the soundtrack (the DVD does actually have a music only track).

I love the soundtrack. I highly recommend it to anyone that loves the film :) 5/5
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 November 2016
The music you'd expect to hear from the film by the artists who preformed for the film. No covers or alternate artists used.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 22 December 2010
I bought this CD as a Christmas gift for my young son, who absolutely loves the music from the film. As Christmas is still a few days away (today being 22nd Dec) he hasn't opened it yet but I'm sure it will delight in the way that I have intended. I wonder why there was never a Beetlejuice 2..... Tim Burton please give this some thought (of course he's unlikely to read this... ) Thanks and Merry Christmas :-)
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 August 2014
Very well produced and the classic guest tracks are excellent. However, it never seems quite as good as watching the film!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 March 2015
Fantastic soundtrack, used to have it on cassette (back in the old days!!).
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 November 2015
Very pleased with this. Nice an atmospheric, classic Danny Elfman.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 April 2016
Perfect gift for friends. Excellent quality!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 26 October 2016
Excellent quality new product thank you
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse


Need customer service? Click here

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)