Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Click Here Shop Kindle Learn More Shop now Shop Women's Shop Men's


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 5 July 2009
I found this book to be very useful and consulted it throughout each day of the holiday. I can see it being a useful guide for anyone wanting to plan a holiday as it highlights the main attractions in each region. The book is a little light on details but I guess that is a result of it being a "pocket guide". There is good information on Mahe, Praslin and La Digue but for the smaller islands the amount of information is variable. For example, Moyenne is only mentioned in passing.

Pro
Easily portable
Very useful island and Victoria maps fold out from the covers
Attractive book with colour coded sections.

Cons
Can be a little light on information.
Some of the most useful information can be lost in the mass of information in the last "Handy Travel Tips" section. It took me a week to realise there was a very handy restaurant list in there.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 February 2010
Goods size travel book so can take it around when we are out and about and need to look anything up quickly, quite detailed and good tips on restaurants.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 23 July 2013
The map inside this book was extremely useful when travelling round Praline and Mahe Islands. It was good to understand in a snapshop about the Seychelles and the history of the Seychelles was useful. The size of the book is also very easy to fit in a handbag/small bag.

The only thing that I would say is that neither this or websites on Seychelles stated that opening hours of shops and restaurants vary quite a lot.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 July 2014
Great little pocket guide. Yes, its small (clue in the name!) but it has some inspiring info & pictures. I wouldn't recommend it as your point source of info but it works well with one of the bigger books that you might not want to cart around.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 March 2014
Very handy Little book. It covers the basics og travelling Seyshelles, and has some good tips as well.
The maps are good, and we had the book with us all the time.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
Excellent little book with lots of information. We're off to the Seychelles very soon for the 1st time & found this book very useful.
Thank you
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 22 April 2013
As always Berlitz travel books are just what I need. Every new destination that I would like to go and visit I always buy the berlitz book first.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 22 August 2016
Nice little guide, perfect for a short visit. Not extensive, but you wouldn't expect it to be for the size and price.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 June 2015
Another super Berlitz book (to go with the growing collection)
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 29 January 2017
Very interesting.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse



Need customer service? Click here