Learn more Shop now Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Learn More Shop now Fitbit



There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 25 August 2014
While this is a shortened version of the larger work it is succinct and focused. It should be on every leaders desk.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 May 2016
Needs to be read by all Christian faiths . Clears up grey areas and enlightens and informs . This is my 5th copy !
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 July 2017
Highly recommendable.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 24 September 2001
I read this book in it's original form, as chapters three four and five of "Messianic Jewish Manifesto" by same author, David Stern. That book is what is says on the cover.

"Restoring the Jewishness of the gospel" was extracted from it to present the parts which are of most relevance to Gentile Christians only (according to David, the term Christian is essentially 'Gentile'; Jewish believers in Yeshua, Jesus, as the Messiah are 'Messianic Jews')

Everything about this book - and this author - has proved to be excellent in my assessment. David Stern has an ability to present his case and all the reaons for it in a pleasant, yet confrontational manner, one which, to me is fresh and invigorating.

In this book David presents outlines and then details of the overlapping history of Israel and the Christian Church and how they have impacted each other, both good and bad are presented.

As Christians there is so much to learn from the material presented here. I thoroughly recommend it, it is particularly good as an introduction to the whole area of 'Jewish Roots' teaching.

Buy it! And then go on and look at the other publications from Jewish New Testament Publications! The message will change your thinking; it may change your life!!
11 Comment| 73 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 May 2013
I have felt for many years that Christians have lost, or choose to ignore, the deep Jewish roots of Christianity; this book, written by a Messianic Jew helps to counter that.
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 March 2014
I devoured this book and it was wonderful to learn that we ( followers of Christ) are grafted onto the vine, and so much a part of Messianic Judaism. Very exciting.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 November 2014
Possibly one of the most comprehensive, consise and direct messages I have read in ages. I bought 8 to give away as Xmas gifts. This is ideal for EVERYONE and Gentiles everywhere need to read this book. I cannot praise the content, it's accuracy and word based truth enough. Buy it now.
11 Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 November 2013
This book also contains useful background information on Jewish customs of the time which brings deeper meaning to some texts.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 August 2012
This was an interesting but challenging read in an easy to read style. Although I think the authors points should be backed up with greater detail. I fully accept that anybody reading the bible old & new testaments needs to gain greater understanding of it's cultural context (i.e. the Hebrew way of thinking) which this books sheds a little light on but it's main focus is on the relationship between the Church and the Jewish people. At this stage I remain to be convinced of the authors main points.
0Comment| 6 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 July 2015
Christians need to read this and know the Jewish people are still part of God's plan for the world.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)