Learn more Download now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Learn More Learn more Shop now Learn more


on 5 October 2016
The book is all in Greek, but once you've learnt what things are called it's no problem. A wonderful resource, very clearly laid out and extremely user-friendly. A very clear font and a beautiful book all round. I highly recommend it!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 28 November 2009
A very useful book with all variations of verbs. As a lot of Greek verbs seem to be irregular. A good one to have by the chair when writing letters in Greek.
0Comment| 7 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 5 May 2015
A must have for anyone trying to learn Modern Greek - particularly if you are of intermediate level or above.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 12 August 2015
Very useful book, but be aware it's all in Greek (as you would probably expect!) and the layout can take a bit of getting used to. Very comprehensive, will come in very handy for my Greek class and assignments.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 13 November 2013
I ordered 2 copies of this book at different times and both were delivered within 6 days after ordering. Will not hesitate in using this seller again. The book has proved very useful as a new learner to the Greek language. Extremely easy to use.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 9 March 2014
The book is how it was described even though it is all in Greek with the aid of a dictionary I can use it for the purpose it was purchased for.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 10 October 2013
This is what I needed, as it contains a good range of verbs plus a quick look-up section at front. Excellent delivery from Public Stores will buy another for my wife.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 26 November 2013
A very useful book that covers how to get the right endings for 4500 Greek verbs across the various tenses and moods employed in modern Greek. It's well laid out and easy to read (good clear font on good quality white paper). You do need an understanding of how Greek verbs work and how the various tenses are referred to in Greek because this book is completely in Greek. Also, be aware, this is just a grammar book : there are no meanings given for the words: it isn't a dictionary. It does one job and it does it very well. Heartily recommended. There's a bit more on this at my blog: [...]
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse



Need customer service? Click here

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)