Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle New Album - Drake Pre-order now Shop Women's Shop Men's

Customer Reviews

3.2 out of 5 stars
10
3.2 out of 5 stars
Format: Misc. Supplies|Change
Price:£12.32+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 4 February 2012
Looks good at first but shortcommings become quickly clear. The pencils are relatively expensive but are short to start with, reducing usable life. Lead is ok but doesn't hold a point as well as I'd like and not as well as my perfect pencil. The sharpner also seems to have gone blunt making sharpening the pencil more difficult.
0Comment| 6 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 March 2012
Come on, people. It's two PENCILS. Go find a regular one in a drawer, tape it to your notebook or whatever and give the £13 to charity. I bet it would pay for school supplies and lots of meals where people can't afford stupid pencils at a stupid deluxe price.
55 Comments| 22 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 August 2015
Good quality pencils. I find the sharpener is not suited to the profile of the pencil so I end up using a knife. I also find the clip is slipping off the note book occaisionally when it is travelling in my brifecase.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 22 December 2014
As usual, moleskine products are of fine quality although overpriced. I would be very careful with the sharpener, if you lose it you will have to buy a new one from moleskine because you will not find another one that is big enough for its pencils.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 30 April 2013
For the price of the pencils and sharpener I was expecting more. The pencils do not keep their points and thus need as much sharpening as regular pencils. This is okay except that the pencil is short to begin with and thus ends up getting too short to use really quickly. The sharpener is poorly made and gets blunt on the first pencil. You can unscrew the blade and resharpen it on a sharpening stone but this is a hassle. The lead in the pencils is not constant and within the same pencil the lead hardness/softness varies but when you hit the right spot on the lead it does give a beautiful mark on the page.

The Moleskine pencil is a great concept and the shape and thickness of the lead are good. I do hope Moleskine keep improving it. What would be fantastic is better lead quality, a more affordable price, and to be able to use the pencil clip as a pencil holder when the lead gets short. Also to develop a better quality sharpener. Until all this happens, I will stick with Derwent.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 January 2014
I quite like this product, it is a bit big but it lays in the hand perfectly.
Yes it is expensive but if you will buy it you will like it. Also it fits into Moleskine notebook perfectly)
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 July 2015
I like pencils. They feel right. These ones also have a cap and an EXCELLENT sharpener. What's not to love?
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 August 2016
Expensive & would be better if actually fitted onto Diary in a less awkward way ..not impressed
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 March 2017
quickly despatched and as described. clip is not as snug as expected but works.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 January 2012
Very light, they write smoothly and when you put your finger onto what you have writen you do not get black
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.


Need customer service? Click here

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)