Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle New Album - Drake Pre-order now Shop Women's Shop Men's

Customer Reviews

4.6 out of 5 stars
14
4.6 out of 5 stars
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 7 September 2011
Hi, I have been teaching English in Spain for almost 2 years. My Spanish is intermediate so I wanted a book that I could use when suitable to help relay the basic English grammar concepts to lower level Spanish students - this book really helped. It also helped me understand not only the relevant Spanish equivalent but also the problems that students were having with the difference between Eng and Sp structures. I would recommend this book BUT look for the version which includes the answers as it is easier to set additional homework and then copy the answers to give to students after they have attempted the exercises so they can self correct. I also have other Essential Grammar series books and recommend all of them. Kindle versions may exist now and are great if the book is for you but a paperback is still easier for teachers to photocopy were legal, so all in all a recommended book.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 November 2011
This grammar book is excelent for students from 11 years old. Furthemore the explanations are in spanish what is great to understand rightly. And the price is great for a book wich is quite expensive in a bookshop.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 October 2010
Essential Grammar in Use Spanish Edition with Answers and CD-ROM

This is an excellent series of books, Raymond Murphy for me is the God of English Grammar. This one is especially good because it has explanations in Spanish to help with Spanish speaking students to understand some of the basic aspects of English Grammar.
The CD-Rom enables you to practise various aspects of grammar and more to the point allows you study in another way.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 June 2015
Great book that clearly demonstrates grammar in a way and language that's aimed at Spanish speakers learning English. I've used it frequently over the past several years.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 January 2013
asdfdsfsdfsadfd sd fsaf dsaf sadf s as ds fsad sdf asdf asdf asdfdsf asdf safsd asd fs daddas ds as
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 23 June 2014
I work as an English Teacher. This book is my 'go-to' book for grammar. Clear explanations and very useful exercises. The CD-Rom is a plus
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 February 2014
It is an easy approach to English grammar use with explanations in Spanish. Plenty of exercises. Great for beginners self studying.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 20 February 2015
This is a great tool if you have English students for a Spanish background. I use it frequently and my students benefit immensely.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 December 2014
It arrives very fast, and it is the best book I found for spanish learning english, the explanations and exercises are great!!!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 January 2013
Buy this book because in Spain cost almost double.
It is the same book sold in Spain. Includes cd.
all great
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)