Learn more Download now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more

Customer reviews

4.5 out of 5 stars
41
Majorca bicycle map wp
Format: Map|Change
Price:£7.99+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime


on 13 October 2016
Just back from Mallorca. Sadly, my intention to do a lot of cycling was ruined by my breaking a couple of ribs and damaging a tendon in my hand in a bike crash a few days before going. However, I did use it when navigating in a hire car and it was better than the guide book maps and satnav. And it survived a light shower without problem. If you're off to Mallorca and intend to get around, by whatever means, buy this map!
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 30 April 2016
Got this map for a weeks biking holiday. The map was okay when used at the beginning and end of the day to plan and review our rides but on the one day I took it out it got wet and the water tracked in from the edge all around - so it's not actually waterproof. Another issue is that the map is double sided and the cut-off is in the most awkward position right through the best cycling territory. Thankfully the routes around the mountains are quite straight forward so after a couple of rides you don't really need a map.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 4 November 2016
Superb. Only criticism is that there could be better map for Palma, we kept getting lost on the cycle routes through the city.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 17 March 2014
Useful map of the island. However, I found alternative maps with the island printed on just one side more convenient in planning journeys. Despite the large scale, the detail within the towns was poor.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 23 April 2015
Don't do what I did. Spent ten days riding on the island and left the map behind! Use in conjunction with Garminega get lost or never get lost but always have a means to get home. Waterproof and compact to put in a pocket
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 26 February 2015
This covers all the bases you need to cycle Mallorca. Was great refrence to our planning evening and wil suplement those Garmin files, by going old school map reading if needed
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 30 October 2017
god service, brilliant map, thank you
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 30 November 2017
Just the job for a cycling holiday in Mallorca. Clear indication of busy roads and less well used roads.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 10 May 2015
Good map with a water proof cover easy to open and close . Arrived within two days well packaged
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 20 May 2014
very clear and plastic coating makes this a really good buy well chuffed .would recommend this if you're cycling in mallorca
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)