Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Exclusive playlist - Elton John Pre-order now Shop Women's Shop Men's

Customer Reviews

4.9 out of 5 stars
23
4.9 out of 5 stars
5 star
20
4 star
3
3 star
0
2 star
0
1 star
0

Your rating(Clear)Rate this item
Share your thoughts with other customers

There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 31 May 2009
This book was recommended to me and is a relatively easy read. It's also really enjoyable. It covers asana, pranayama, shatkarma, mudra etc. It really makes the subjects easy to understand - a great read.
0Comment| 23 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 November 2009
I purchased this book in order to deepen my theoretical knowledge of Hatha Yoga. I can only say that for me personally I was glad that I already had several years of Yoga practice to draw upon otherwise I may not have understood this particular book so well. With that said I found this book to be very clear and concise, especially the line drawings and diagrams which illustrate the Yoga positions with accompanied informative text.
0Comment| 19 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 September 2016
Particularly good for women as they don't feel shy about using the v-word when discussing female anatomy - how refreshing. The explanations get better and better as the book delves deeper into the core of yoga. They are informed by a Tantric understanding and they take pains to highlight the Tantric elements within the HYP. They explain and describe the Kundalini awakening process and highlight the importance of having a guru during this time. Not stopping at asana or pranayama, this book will last your whole yoga lifetime.
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 June 2013
I chose this book because I wanted something introductory and easy to follow. This ticks both boxes and more. The layout is clear and concise and there are diagrams too that help to illustrate the postures. It covers all aspects of Hatha yoga, from beginners to advanced, yet it's still a fantastic read for somebody new to the practice. If you're just starting out or have years of experience this is the book for you. Highly recommended!
0Comment| 8 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 July 2013
This is an excellent all round and practical guide to yoga and covers everything from asana's to pranyama to the spiritual side. Recommend if you are doing teaching qualifications too
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 May 2014
I simply love Bihar books. Every time I read them I start to realise that there's much more to yoga than asana. The book is well written, language is simple and precise.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 June 2011
When doing my Yoga Teacher Training course with the BWY, this book was pretty much at the top of the recommended books list...and for very good reason. If you teach yoga, this is one of those must have resources for yoga teachers. Other great yoga teacher resources include:Yoga Teacher Lesson Plan Kit [DVD], which inludes 1001 Yoga Lesson Planning Tips, Tools & Templates For Yoga Teachers. Yoga Teacher Business Kit [DVD], which inludes 201 Business Tips, Tools & Templates For Yoga Teachers. Quick Yoga Sites [DVD], which shows yoga teachers how to set up a great looking website with zero technical skills. Yoga Studio Business Plan Kit [DVD]which inludes 201 tips, tools and templates to help you build and grow a successful yoga studio.
22 Comments| 9 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 30 May 2011
This will tell you everything you need to know in depth about the true meaning and understanding of Hatha yoga a good buy thanks
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 April 2016
Great service, classic book, very pleased, thankyou
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 July 2012
A deep and thorough guide into what Hatha yoga is about. Nothing for you who mainly want to learn lots of new asanas but a must for the one who want a proper understanding about Hatha yoga in a most clear way
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse


Need customer service? Click here

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)