Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Amazon Music Unlimited for Family Shop now Shop Women's Shop Men's

Customer reviews

4.4 out of 5 stars
226
4.4 out of 5 stars
Format: Paperback|Change
Price:£3.99+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 2 March 2017
no problems
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 26 September 2016
Not giving the story away but my book arrived safely and quickly.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 November 2016
laugh - i nearly wet myself , so funny
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 20 December 2016
Loved this.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 July 2015
The classic, transferred to Kindle without spelling mistakes and still as entertaining as it has always been.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 August 2016
Very good, love listening to it.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 26 March 2016
This is a fascinating book - annotations add depth to the rightly famous comic story. A second hand copy and jacket very worn, so discarded but book itself in OK state.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 24 April 2015
To my taste this is one of the funniest books ever but on top of that it is a fascinating travel documentary of a boat trip up the Thames at the end of the 19th century. One of the books on the list for a trip to a Desert Island without a doubt.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 July 2012
I've read 'Three Men in A Boat' several times, but I wanted an old friend to read it as well, except that he can't see very well any more. I bought the cassette version to give to him. I couldn't resist listening to it before passing it on. He's now listened to it, and so has his daughter, and both thought it great!! For me it was good to hear the story told for a change, but I still preferred reading it.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 25 July 2015
I've read it twice since I bought it and each time end up laughing out loud on the tube. An absolute classic - JKJ's insights into young middleclass Englishmen, dogs and the perils of boating on the Thames are clever, funny and surprisingly rlelevant.

This is one of the best books I've ever read.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse