Learn more Shop now Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Learn More Shop now Fitbit

Customer Reviews

3.8 out of 5 stars
16
3.8 out of 5 stars
5 star
11
4 star
0
3 star
0
2 star
0
1 star
5
Format: DVD|Change
Price:£6.16+ £1.26 shipping


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 14 March 2013
I thought I was buying this product from a UK based distributor and would therefore be able to view the DVD.
Instead I find it's only to be used on USA machines.
I now have the hassle of having to return the item and what's worse is the disappointment caused to the person
I had bought this for as a birthday present.
I am really not a happy hampster!
Miriam
11 Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 February 2014
There is an old saying in the movie world that 'they don't make em like they used to' and that's true of this truly classic comedy starring two of the 20th centuries best comedians, Lily Tomlin and Steve Martin. You'll be laughing from the get-go as Lily waits to die so she can take over the body of another in a transhumanism experiment - but of course nothing goes to plan.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 May 2014
This is one of those dated films that doesn't matter if you watch it in modern times. The storyline is goofy but Steve Martin and Lily Tomlin are a hilarious duo!
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 October 2013
love Steve martin and this is the film for you what a lovely care free happy film i watch it all the time
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 27 November 2014
One of Steve Martin's earlier films, but in the same zany style as the Man with two brains, The jerk etc. Superb comedy.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 26 July 2013
The best comedy ever for anyone that loves steve martin.
If you haven't seen it... You need to right away.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 June 2016
Thank you - fast postage and dvd as expected
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 June 2015
Buy this & laugh yer head off! fantastic!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 September 2014
Funny film..excellent
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 February 2014
Even though I bought this (region 1) DVD by mistake I love Steve Martin films. I had to send this back without watching it sadly, but I would heartily recommend any Steve Martin film - just ensure, if you live in the UK, that you don't make the same mistake I made!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Need customer service? Click here

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)