Shop now Shop now Shop now  Up to 70% Off Fashion  Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.6 out of 5 stars
51
4.6 out of 5 stars
Price:£16.97+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 23 December 2014
The adapter got delivered promptly. For past one and half months it worked great. Yesterday, I found that the connector lead that goes into the laptop was hot and there was burning smell. I immediately removed the connector from laptop's power input socket.

Even after disconnecting from the laptop, the light on adapter was blinking. I tried to switch it off and on again, but couldn't get the adapter to work again as normal. I did not have energy and time to deal with the vendor as the Christmas is approaching. So, I cut the lead from the adapter and replaced it with the lead of my old adapter (that had given up earlier). It made the adapter working as normal again.

It appears to be a short circuit in the connector lead. Considering the money paid for this adapter (which is supposedly GENIUNE SONY), I am very disappointed.

I'm happy that I can use my laptop again, but I'm still worried whether this adapter will fail me again when I expect the least. I would not recommend this product/vendor to anyone.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 22 September 2015
Doesn't match the picture exactly so I don't really trust it's genuine. It does have the CE mark and say Sony but the green color is missing and the text isn't arranged the same. It hasn't overheated, so I felt I should give it three stars - but I've only used it a week.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 30 June 2015
Purchased this to replace failed original. Have been using this for months and seems good. The only difference between this and the original is that this one does not have any power light but at this price who cares!!
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 February 2015
Genuine SONY Laptop power lead at half the SONY price. Excellent value for money and simply does the job intended!
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 April 2015
It does the job perfectly, but i find it hard to believe it is a genuine sony original charger. Unlike the picture advertised I don't think it says sony on the charger,
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 October 2013
A very robust lightweight bit of kit it works fantastic I have had it a month now and is dtill as good as new . And the blue led is aesthetically pleasing
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 26 April 2015
Great item fantastic price very very quick delivery ordered one day arrived the next wonderful seller a pleasure to deal with highly recommended thank you
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 October 2014
Too early to tell but it seems like genuine Sony at an amazing price and is working well. Check what Sony want for the same item
Very impressed!!
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 September 2013
I found this trader very efficient and prompt. I required extra service after receiving the item on order and was helped accordingly.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 27 June 2015
It solved the problem of my laptop not charging, was reasonably priced and arrived very quickly. It did the trick, thanks!
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.
See all 14 answered questions


Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)