Learn more Download now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more

Customer reviews

5.0 out of 5 stars
10

on 28 January 2010
I purchased this book with high hopes after reading rave reviews in Total Tattoo and Skin Deep. I have to say they were right. It is a extremely well put together book on a very popular tattooing style.There are various mediums covered here from very traditional styles based on Polynesian themes to dotwork and beyond. The works of Leo Zuluetta to Xed Le Head and many many more are there to inspire and astound. Each chapter has a brief but, well worth reading foreword and introduction to the masters of the style. Then, there are the photos,all full page highly detailed offerings; well shot and lit. This is a truly inspiring book that is not only a great sourcebook and reference for future projects for tattoo fans but, a revealing look at an often overlooked artform for the none tattooed too. I spents hours scouring through it and absorbing each photo. Plus buying on Amazon saves you a staggering £35 off the normal asking price !! Buy it you won't regret it.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 5 August 2010
the photography of the different cultural tattoos are amazing, the tattoo artists' are so skilled in what they do (both with the machines as well as the tapping)
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 1 November 2010
I've been researching Polynesian and island tattoos to help design my next masterpiece and this is simply awesome. the photography catches everything you want to see when looking for black ink work. I would recommend this title to anyone looking for the same thing no mater the cost of the edition they buy.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 22 September 2015
If you are into black work, traditional, tribal, dot work and similar types of tattoo styles then this is a book you really have to get.
This is exactly the type of tattoos and styles that I love the most so this book was perfect for me.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 6 January 2013
This is a great tattoo book, with many beautiful pictures of the old tattoo art of dot-work. My favorite tattoo artist Colin Dale is very well displayed in this book ;@)
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 23 May 2011
A must have for all tattoo enthusiasts, collectors or artists.
The content is amazing and the quality of the book and the pictures is definitely worth the price.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 18 January 2014
This is an extraordinary book with very good texts and excelent photos. It remains an inspiratiion for everyone Whois loves tattoos and art.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 7 January 2013
will recommend to others very good book comes highly recommended very useful in the tattoo studio to give ideas on what can be done
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 31 January 2014
This series of books is stunning in quality and depth. This is yet another wonderful edition and I'll now be buying the sequel.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 23 May 2016
i absolutely love this book!!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse


Customers also viewed these items


Need customer service? Click here

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)