Shop now Shop now Shop now See more Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.6 out of 5 stars
9
4.6 out of 5 stars
5 star
7
4 star
1
3 star
0
2 star
1
1 star
0
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 28 August 2014
A bit precious. Interested in great design? Visit any bookshop* - or go to art school. Better for the lay person to own even one (preferably more) of the books illustrated than this hollow 'book about books'.

* A case in point: I step into our tiny wee bookstore and what stands out straight away? The new Murakami, the one with the idiotic title (Colorless Tsukuru Tazaki..), and the latest from Nina Stibbe, not for the jacket in this case but for the end papers - and I don't doubt Waterstones are promoting the selfsame handsome specimens. You too may own a beautiful book, or at least a beautiful book jacket; book design is on a roll.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 May 2014
Not one you'd want to take on the train to read due to its size but a great look into book cover design. Furthermore I'm not aware of any other book out there that addresses so many cover designs, so in that sense its fairly unique. Nicely designed too!

Cheers
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 25 March 2014
This book is like the Bible to publications. It has helped me use other designers infulences to my own study of practice. Every graphic designer needs to have this with them. it'll be the best purchase to your needs
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 22 May 2013
This book is an exploration of all a book can be: not 'just a book' but in and of itself as a work of art. Divided into sections and easy to read or peruse as you deem fit, "Fully Booked" will expand your expectations of publishing and design.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 November 2014
Totally inspiring - chock a block full of images - info - details about awesome book design - really glad i bought it, so informative and inspiring!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 27 November 2013
this arrived very quickly and wrapped extremely well to protect it. it was part of a christmas gift and has been very well received.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 24 October 2013
excellent book, well put together, not over designed - concentrates on the quality of the work - good value for money
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 24 September 2014
Excellent range of examples that are visually inspiring. A lot of book for your money!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 December 2014
I love it.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)