Learn more Download now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more

Customer reviews

4.8 out of 5 stars
13

on 14 August 2013
I bought this book for some inspirational research I am doing as a graphic designer and I must say that it doesn't disappoint. It is a great work and showcases some really brilliant illustration. Robert Klanten's books are always put together with so much love - I will be enjoying this for many years to come. I highly recommend this for graphic designers and illustrators who want to see what's going on out there. Robert Klanten has done a great job at pulling it all together for you!
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 6 June 2013
If you (like me) think this book will tell you how to illustrate for children's picture books and give you tips and tricks on your journey, you will be disappointed. But on the other hand it has a really lovely and great collection of illustrators who illustrate for children's picture books, and they have become very inspirational to me! So i love the book anyway, there are many lovely drawings in this little big book!
0Comment| 8 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 26 March 2013
I haven't had this book long but it has lots of lovely examples of peoples work. Interesting interviews and articles. Really nice feel to the book. Glad to own it and looking forward to getting back to it.
0Comment| 5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 13 January 2016
Brilliant book, lots of inspiration from wonderful illustrators :)
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 11 March 2013
Lovely book, format is 2 pages per illustrator with a small blurb about each one and a selection of their work. Very broad range of work included and very inspiring to look through.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 12 March 2013
A lot larger than expected- which was a good thing! I initially saw this book at Premiere Vision and was more double the price so was pleased to find it on Amazon! The book has lots of visuals and background information on each illustrator. Well worth the price and a beautiful book.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 16 February 2017
Beautiful book, an inspiration
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 3 January 2016
fab item
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 11 February 2013
A book full of weird and wonderful images, perhaps erring on the side of weird!... but lovely nonetheless. I recommend it.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 22 February 2015
fabulous book.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse



Need customer service? Click here