Learn more Download now Shop now Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Learn More Shop now Shop now



on 26 October 2013
This guide is a must have for any player of dark souls as it gives useful tips and locations of all the best weapons and items.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 22 November 2011
Well, after finally getting my hands on the Dark Souls guide after waiting over a month after order, I can honestly say it is worth the hype. The book is extremely high quality, especialy for the price of £12.69 (Lol!! to all those who were impatient and spent hundreds on it!!). The guide is an essential companion to the game and the quality is certainly a credit to Future Press. Every area is covered in immaculate detail and truly aids in fleshing out the overall experience of the game. The enjoyment has been marred by poor service from both Future Press and Amazon. Future Press woefully underestimated demand for this book and gave little information as to availability. Amazon were much much worse. After enquiring as to the status of the book and my order, I was given generic answers in the guise of personal replies, which were infact false information. I was told that the book was not available due to "lack of demand". We know that the exact opposite is true and that unexpected high demand led to a re-print. So 5 stars for the book, 1 star for service. My opinion of Amazon has dropped greatly after this experience.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 14 December 2011
Its a lovely looking book, and it had helped loads. also saved alot of tears of frustration and annoyance :)
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
VINE VOICEon 17 October 2011
Unlike demon souls which didnt really need a guide because it was very straight forward,dark souls is very different you still have a central hub but there are so many side passages and hidden entrances it easy to get lost,i completed dark souls twice before the guide arrived which i think is a good thing,as the game is better without guide or help for the first playthrough,though death is a constant follower,it dosnt always get you but is always watching,but thats what the game is about.
the guide has everything you need to know,maps,details on enemies and items,info on the covenants which you could easy miss if you dont look in the right direction when you go through somewhere.
Im now starting my third playthrough which i will use the guide to find all items and meet all the npcs possible.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 10 October 2014
Brilliant - been after this book for ages - wasn't disappointed at all!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 27 June 2016
Loved by my son so much information !
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 19 December 2015
Your Dark Souls Bible.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 4 November 2014
excellent
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 17 February 2014
For the advanced student of Dark Souls this the guide. Yet, the beginner should seek out the earlier guides as this layout is confusing. Yet, all the guides fail to define exactly what is this thing called the soul which survives beyond death? They use the term - soul - over and over again but they don't tell us what it is.

For those who want to know what the soul actually is I recommend another book which defines exactly what survives beyond death.

The Reincarnation of Albino Luciani: In Search of the Human Soul which defines the four dimensions of a human being: body - mind - spirit - soul; four entirely different things.

Albino Luciani was Pope John Paul I who was murdered in the Vatican in 1978 after only 33 days on the job because of his liberal left wing ideals The Vatican Murders: The Life and Death of John Paul I. As a young seminarian he would often ask his teachers: "What is the human soul?" He always got the same answer: "It is just something we don't understand."

As a result he concentrated his doctoral thesis `The Origin of the Human Soul' on defining specifically what one is speaking of when one utters the phrase "the human soul." Like most people I confused the spirit and the soul as being synonymous. Now I know the difference between the two - one has absolutely nothing to do with the other.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)