Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Learn More Shop now Shop Women's Shop Men's

Customer reviews

4.8 out of 5 stars
29
4.8 out of 5 stars


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 16 October 2011
Dark Souls is a an epic game; in size, quality and sheer difficulty. I'm pretty glad to have picked this up as I've always seen guides as pointless since this magical thing called the Internet showed up, but the sheer amount of content in Dark Souls does make this a handy tool if you do intend to go from start to finish and polish it off to 100%.

It's hardback (which is always nice), it's a hefty weight and thickness at 383 pages covering every enemy, maps/location and item in the game, and compared to the retail price which annoying I paid for of £20, it is very good value here on Amazon.

A few bad points however do pop up. It is by Future Press, a guide printer who pales in comparison to Piggyback's known and established brand. The paper itself instantly began to ripple in my experience, and in all fairness the image quality of the enemies is pixelated in some shots. These are however a few little bits in an overall great guide and is well worth picking up, NOW, because they aren't printing many from what I've seen in terms of availability.

Fun fact...they shipped the guide with a mistake on the back of the guide, assuring the buyer they'll get all the side quests done for Deus Ex: Human Revolution with this guide...
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 December 2011
This is probably the most amazing game guide ever made..it referes to every inch of the game if you want to enjoy and explore all the game you should defenetly by this game guide...very fast deliver even earlier then the time seted great job from amazon and future press
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 March 2012
Quality hardback bookwith everything you need to know about one of the very best XBOX games ever. It does not spoil the experience in any way, it just makes it achieveable. You still have to kill the vast assortment of monsters, but you will have 'the knowledge'.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 October 2011
This is no ordinary game guide. This is the King of game guides.

The quality and level of detail is unsurpassed by ANY guide I've ever bought (and I own many).

It's hard backed, glossy, full colour, oozes quality, goes into Godlike detail, etc

For the price, I'm beyond amazed and impressed. I cannot believe it's being 'given away' at such a low price.

If you own Dark Souls you'll need this guide. This will be the best £[] you'll spend this year.
0Comment| 14 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 February 2012
I am so happy with this guide !
-great in depth analysis of ALL the aspects of the game
-awesome hardcover
-great paper quality
It's a must buy for every hardcore fan of the franchise !
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 24 December 2012
After some patch's the game has changed in several ways , this guide is not so accuarate at the actual game.

But it is really nicely done and is prety accuarate if you don't update the game.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 December 2011
But it would be better if the description of the weapon scaling hadn't been nerfed, due to the most recent patch, which changes a lot of the scaling amongst other things. I find the layout to be a little confusing, but I think it just takes a small amount of time to get used to. All in all a very good guide at a decent price. I have never bought a guide before, but as it is such a large game with so much to do (as well as being my favourite game, along with Demon's Souls) I felt it necessary to buy it.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 30 November 2012
Amazing guide. Really high quality, well illustrated and full of information. Detailed description of every weapon, enemy and npc. Would highly recommend to any fan of the game.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 January 2013
bought this for my partner as part of christmas box, quality was outstanding and the delivery was unbelievable would recommend this product to any gamer
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 29 November 2012
excellent item and excelennt service was disspatched quickly and arrived almost sraight away im very happy with this product excellent
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)