Learn more Download now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Learn More Learn more Shop now Learn more

Customer reviews

4.3 out of 5 stars
9
Lago di Como & Lugano 91 GPS D/I kompass (Aqua3 Kompass)
Format: Map|Change
Price:£8.99+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime

on 31 May 2010
We have just come back from a holiday around Lake Como and this was absolutely invaluable in our on foot explorations. We did away with every other map we had and concentrated solely on this for car journeys, walking - you name it. It was extremely accurate and whilst German is the main language, the map itself is multi-language so there are no problems reading the legends and keys. In fact it's got so much information - it's important to accurately read the legends and keys symbols especially with the refuges if you're walking out of season. It's quite a handy size for a jeans back pocket too - we didn't take the accompanying booklet with us or the plastic cover although that's great too as it provides good protection after use. It never left our side. Couldn't recommend this highly enough.
0Comment| 13 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 10 October 2015
Not perfect, but the best walking map of the area I could find. German of course, but none the worse for that. Scale not that great bearing in mind all the routes we tried didn't have red/white CAI markings.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 13 October 2013
Bought to support some walking near Lake Como alongside the Cicerone guide 'Walking the Italian Lakes'. Came in handy a number of times (including as a driving map) to help keep on track and to link walks together. Just a shame they don't do a 1:25,000 one to get a bit more detail.
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 19 February 2016
Perfect map if you like to get out and about without the car.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 27 November 2017
very helpful.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 22 March 2013
not quite a good as an ordinance survey but as close as you can get for this area. good little booklet to go with it which has walk suggestions and sightseeing (only in italian and german though)
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 4 November 2013
I give it 5 stars because of the information it contains including bus stops which is invaluable when planning a holiday using public transport. I always laminate the map before use otherwise you would find you are soon looking at holes otherwise selotape where appropriate. The map came with a handy little guide in Italian or German which is not much good if you have difficulty with these languages.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 10 December 2011
OK for getting the overview and as a backup. However the accuracy of the walking trails seems to differ every now and then when compared to actual trails on the mountains. Update needed maybe?

Having being on Como and Garda have to say that the map is essential but GPS tracker would be nice to have too. Insignia in Italy is a bit more generous to Nordic trails markings.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 23 July 2011
A useful map of Lake Como and surrounding area. Guide book section also useful if you read Italian or German as it gives things to see in the locality including the villas around the lakeside.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse



Need customer service? Click here

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)