Shop now Shop now Shop now See more Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More DIYED Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.8 out of 5 stars
11
4.8 out of 5 stars
5 star
9
4 star
2
3 star
0
2 star
0
1 star
0
Format: Hardcover|Change

Your rating(Clear)Rate this item
Share your thoughts with other customers

There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 3 November 2003
This book is a good introduction to the life and work of Chagall. It is about half text and half colour illustrations. The text is accessible and easy for someone with a casual interest in art to follow. Readers interested in a detailed and rigorous accademic analysis of Chagall will prefer a more comprehensive book, but for people looking for an accessible introduction to his life and work it can't be beaten, particularly given the low price.
0Comment| 30 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 January 2010
This book contained all my favourite Chagall works and in great detail and colour.
Works include: 'I and the Village', 'Adam and Eve', 'Birth', 'The Birthday', 'Bella with White Collar', 'Solitude', 'La Mariée', and many others.
0Comment| 14 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
VINE VOICEon 18 May 2014
This Taschen book makes for an excellent introduction to the works of Belarussian artist Marc Chagall. It contains many excellent full page reproductions of his most famous paintings as well as a biographical narrative on the painter, who lived what seems to have been a full,interesting and colourful life. I found Chagall's style of painting to be attractive ,featuring dream like collages of figures with harmonious colour contrasts and recurring motifs. These Taschen books are great value and very informative.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 March 2013
This book filled in blanks about the artist Marc Chagall. I found it interesting and informative. I would recommend as background reading to people who admire his work.
0Comment| 5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 January 2013
Excellent value for money. Good coverage of Chagall's work but not very detailed.
Very quick service as usual.
Good shopping experience.
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 November 2014
I love the work of Chagall and this like all Taschen books is briilliant value for the money. Don't hesitate get it.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 April 2016
I love Chagalls apintings , not all but some of them and they inspire me to paint.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 October 2015
Prompt delivery. Sold as advertised . Excellent book
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 August 2014
A pleasing addition to my library
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 January 2015
Good item quick delivery
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Need customer service? Click here