Shop now Shop now Shop now See more Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now DIYED Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Shop now Shop now


Your rating(Clear)Rate this item
Share your thoughts with other customers

There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 27 November 2014
Very impressive tome indeed. This arrived today and I was surprised at how big and heavy it is. If nothing else, it should serve as an excellent spider crusher (only kidding, I like spiders!). The book is all I was hoping for, and more. It is a great collection of photographs of one of my favourite architectural eras, buy it, you won't be disapointed.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 January 2011
Superb architect and buildings, packed with some glorious images of the buildings - great price for such a comprehensive book.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 June 2013
Good synthesis.
Alas, like quite every Taschen product, the French contents is awful.
It seems that the translation was made by an automate.
Most of the time, the old frenchy is forced to read the English text to understand what is printed.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 September 2010
Worth every $ spent on it, you'll just keep turning page after page after page. Nicely put together without getting into dreadful details.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 December 2011
This is such a beautifully put together book that really allows you to see the development of Shulman's work and to appreciate the growth of modern architecture and the field of architectural photography. It is really inspiring, a book to get lost in.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 26 August 2011
Great book. Colour photographs. Nice big format and thanks to Taschen for a very nice price. Comprehensiv overview of the Schulman legacy. This book needs a place on your bookshelf if you're into architecture and photography.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 29 November 2014
I can only review the appearance of the book, I haven't yet opened it as it is a Christmas present for a Structural Design Engineer and his wife who is an Architect, and I know they are very interested in Modernist buildings/movement. The book arrived vey soon, the day after ordering, and is a full size coffee table book. If the cover of the book and the weight are anything to go by the book will be appreciated. (I will update after. Christmas Day,)
22 comments|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 31 December 2014
Could not believe how many pages! Great value for money with many photos.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 March 2016
Very nice book about the great photographer.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Customers also viewed these items

£8.99

Need customer service? Click here

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)