Learn more Shop now Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Click Here Shop Kindle Learn More Shop now Shop Women's Shop Men's



on 15 February 2010
I have been looking into many cookbooks, and the setup of this one is just beautiful. well disposed information, fully packed with recipes, following the regions, many pictures, if I should bring one minus is it, a bit to many pictures of the populations, the historic working there is the reason for these dishes, is a nice information, but a little bit more recipes would do the trick, i bought the book, because I was looking for a special dish I got, and that was not in the book, but plenty of other nice ones. :) almost full 5 stars...
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 January 2010
This book isn't what I was expecting. It is much bigger and more detailed than I expected but it's brilliant.

It breaks down not only the culinary specialities (which was what I was looking for) but also many greek traditions and elements of their lifestyle.

Really interesting and different. Very pleased with it
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 29 April 2015
This is a beautiful book. Having owned a copy for many years I bought this copy for a present. The book covers all aspects of Greek food and drink. It is broken down into the geographical regions of Greece. The illustrations are magnificent and the recipes are clear and concise. A must have for all Grecophiles!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 September 2009
I bought this book as an "ideas" source, and as a teacher of Greek and Eastern Mediterranean cooking, found it wonderful to work with. Not only does it have great recipes, they are simple to follow. Lots of history and lovely images makes this an invaluable book for beginners and experts!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 January 2017
This is a fantastic book (the whole series, actually) because it doesn't just provide recipes from different places, it is more like a culinary tour, giving information about history, culture etc. emphasising the differences and similarities between places and corresponding foods.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 August 2010
This book looks and feels like Greece. It's arranged by geographical area, and filled with information, anecdotes and pictures as well as recipes. All the recipes you need are there and simply laid out, but it is so much more than just a recipe book. Lovely.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 March 2011
Hi there I bought this book and can highly recommend it ,if you want the real traditional food and some history added this is the book for you, don,t miss out worth every penny.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 April 2016
If you like Greek food get this book
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 April 2014
This is a well researched book, full of interesting information and recipes. It fits well with other Culinaria titles and is of the same high standard. I cannot fault it.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 December 2015
Love this book so much that over the years I've bought numerous copies for friends. It's not just a recipe book...it's a travel/guide/history book rolled into one.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)