Learn more Shop now Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Learn More Shop now Fitbit



There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 29 April 2015
I wanted a map to put on the wall and plan out future road trips. It's pretty huge but roads are clearly viewable and easy to mark on. Not laminated-which is better if you're wanting to draw on it permanently.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 27 March 2017
Very detailed map which shows the whole of the USA,great for planning trips.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 June 2013
The seperate booklet of places and destinations (much better than printing on back of map) and mini USA overview map on the inside cover together with location stickers are a nice touch that make it easier to use. Cartography seems good bearing in mind it is a 1:4,000,000 map.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
This Marco Polo road map of the USA also covers the most populated area of Canada and part of Mexico too. The map scale is 1:4 000 000 or 1cm=40km, 1 inch=63 miles so gives a good overview of the country but is not detailed enough to really use on the road during your journey. You can lay this map out on your floor and plan a road trip as the map gives a good idea of scale and distance and shows scenic routes and places of interest. The USA is a big place and this map strikes a good balance between the size of the country and the size of the map yet still giving the detail you need. For less than six quid you get a well produced and good quality map that will help you plan your road journey across the USA, but it will need to be augmented by more detailed maps or a satnav. Supplied for evaluation and review purposes I can offer an unbiased recommendation to anyone planning on a long drive in the USA.
0Comment| 7 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 30 June 2013
This is a complete waste of time for anything other than a big wall chart
for \a school or conference room. And even then there are better ones
oput there.. Its just a huge sheet of paper that cannot possibly be used
in a car or when walking. Waste of money.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 September 2011
This is a great map of the USA - and most of Canada. It is certainly an ideal map if you ever wanted to get an 'RV' and drive across the US. The paper quality is very good which means the map doesnt start disintegrating when you fold and re-fold it (most of my maps only last one trip).

The map comes with a small booklet in the cover that contains the index of all the places on the map - this is very useful as I hate maps that print the index on the reverse because it means you have to keep unfolding the map to find somewhere on the index! It also comes with 'peel off' stickers for marking places of interest on the map - this saves writing notes all over the map and spoiling it.

All in all, I think this ia an excellent map of North America - and a good price too.
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 July 2012
Good detail for the whole of the USA and its colonies. Better than Michelin - more detail including railways - we don't all drive. Recommended as a trip planning map; great at this price
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 29 November 2013
but because America is such a huge place, the road numbers and place names are difficult to read.It would be much better in a book format, with larger print.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 June 2014
clear and concise and exactly what I needed.
you don't need another map with this onboard.
I recommend it so don't look elsewhere.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 July 2013
I bought this map to help plan my road trip to the states. The detail is good and layout well presented. Would recommend.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)