Learn more Shop now Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Click Here Shop Kindle Amazon Music Unlimited for Family Shop now Shop Women's Shop Men's



on 29 November 2014
This guide is perfect. It doesn't bog you down with too many suggestions of where to go and has really useful itineraries in case you are stuck on what route to take. Having bought a few Marco Polo travel guides, I find their maps to be incredibly useful with accurate and amazing detail (good for planning on where to go).

The size is good for traveling, and it has colour pictures which is always nice and insightful. Everywhere I went from the guide book was up to date and accurate.

At the front it has a section including best attractions to do which are free, top 15 insider tips, Only In South India, what to do if it's raining and what to do to relax. There's a small section on local specialties (which was great!)
It's just a very well thought out, affordable and handy little travel guide. The pull out map is one of the best things about this companion as the detail is so good. That's what makes Marco Polo travel guides to be a first choice for me.
0Comment| 14 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 25 January 2016
Had everything we needed for our trip to Cape Verde, thoroughly recommend!
11 Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 22 May 2017
As good as it gets
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 April 2014
Excellent booklet! Very detailed. Made our life easy with all the information required for our island adventure. We experienced all the facets that Cape Verde had to offer. The insider tips that Marco Polo offer in their booklets is priceless!
0Comment| 5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 March 2017
One of the best brands of travel guide I've come across, and will definitely seek this out for other destinations in future. Lots of useful detail, very colourful - all glossy photographs on every page (not just 4 or 5 like some other guides). Written in a very user friendly way - easy to read. Plus really useful maps at the back.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 November 2014
Perfect little book all you need
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 27 February 2017
Great book to carry on my trip - small and light with lots of information for the destination.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 29 April 2014
Such a good travel guide with everything I could have possibly needed to know! Great value for money too! Definitely recommend this to anyone.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 September 2015
I was only going to the island of Sal, which is only featured in one brief section in the book. Good for background to Cape Verde, but nothing that could not be found out on the web.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 24 February 2015
Gives basic information and is easy to carry in pocket but more needed for understanding the area.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)