Learn more Download now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle New Album - Noel Gallagher Learn more Shop Women's Shop Men's



on 27 April 2010
There is obviously more to the man than one famous painting and this book sets out the life and works of Klimt in enough detail to provide readers with a glimpse of an intriguing man. The colour plates cannot quite convey the glitter of his art work but that is a limitation of the reproduction process. Excellent value for money and even includes a timeline of his life at the end of the book.
0Comment| 32 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 24 November 2017
A really excellent book about Klimt, with informative text & very high quality reproductions of some really difficult paintings, esp. the ones with goldleaf! BUT.....really poor reproduction of the Beethoven Frieze. Shame.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 September 2017
Gorgeous book ! I bought one years ago lent it to someone never got it back ,feel my collection of books is complete now . Condition of book was very good as a previous 'used ' book. So yes delighted 😁
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 October 2017
I purchased this as a gift for a friend. The book gives a good basic grounding of Gustav Klimt's life and work, and contains good illustrations.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 29 April 2017
Full of inspiration for my next project. Well worth a read.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 23 April 2017
Great book on Klimt, great reproductions.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 April 2017
loved the book. Delivery was fast~ Many thanks~
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 November 2017
Great book.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 March 2017
Great value for money
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 20 May 2016
Exactly what I was looking for. All his art in one book, and his life story. Love it!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse


Need customer service? Click here