Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Learn More Shop now Fitbit

Customer reviews

4.5 out of 5 stars
11
4.5 out of 5 stars
5 star
8
4 star
2
3 star
0
2 star
0
1 star
1


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

TOP 100 REVIEWERon 14 May 2017
This is an excellent introduction to modern art focusing on 50 artists from James McNeill Whistler & Paul Gauguin to David Hockney & Matthew Barney.
There are concise written portraits of each artist with one or more beautifully reproduced examples of their work and the book concludes with a useful glossary of various modern art movements.
'50 Modern Artists You Should Know' is an inspiring and accessible book that should help anyone to have a greater understanding and appreciation of modern art.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 February 2013
Good for a quick reference guide for those with an interest or studying art! And sad to admit I DIDNT KNOW most of them.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 February 2015
Very disappointed with the content of this book - or lack of it!
There are not enough examples of the artists' wotks, and the ones that are shown are not their best pieces.
I sent mine back, it's not worth the money.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 March 2013
Great illustrated introduction to loisted artists. Gives good short precis of the artist and work.
Good for relative beginners and more experienced alike
Nice book
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 March 2014
I am very pleased with this book. Very informative and helpful. Perfect for 'Arty' teenagers and children from 10 and above.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 26 December 2012
This book was everything I expected and more! Great for educating children, and the quality of the pictures is very good.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 May 2014
I like to have books like this one as coffee table books and I often find them in the bedroom when guests have gone home.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 February 2017
only covers some detail. But very interesting as jump to other reference books
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 October 2014
Educational. Arrived quickly.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 October 2013
It was super quick. everything was as expected. Quality exactly as specified. Will certainly do business with them in the future
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse


Need customer service? Click here

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)