Shop now Shop now Shop now See more Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More DIYED Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Shop now Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.9 out of 5 stars
13
4.9 out of 5 stars
5 star
12
4 star
1
3 star
0
2 star
0
1 star
0

Your rating(Clear)Rate this item
Share your thoughts with other customers

There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 4 August 2015
A must-have on your shelf. Crewdson takes Hopper approach and mixes it with Lynch's style, mood and setting. It's like a bridge between those two. And he creates a unique way of making photography: staging a set like it's a cinematographic and not a photographic one.
Here's my main reasons why I think he's one of the fewest contemporary artists to be seriously taken into consideration
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 26 July 2010
As I am a huge fan of Crewdson's work it's really easy for me to enjoy this book. What's really interesting to me is the fact that I am able to see the evolution in his work from - as the title implies - 1985 up to 2005.

The quality of the print and the finish of the book is outstanding.
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 30 December 2011
lots of colour and detail, high resolution amazing photography plus huge amounts of writing from interviews, Crewdson's summaries of his own work and much more.
This book is jam packed with his startling, other worldy photos and information about him, his inspirations, how he creates a series and general information about his art and creative process. Perfect Birthday present for a photographer/artist who is interested in Gregory Crewdson.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 November 2013
I knew about his art from 1998 onwards (2nd half of his career) so it's great to see art from before that too. Beautiful images. I enjoy looking at the images and don't really want to read about them therefore this book is great for me; lots of big images, little writing.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 May 2011
Crewdson's photographs are beautiful, full of detail and wonder. The book is a tad pricey, but then what do you expect for such mastery of visual story-telling? The range of work is great, dating from his simpler early work to much more constructed scenes more recently. I love the level of ambiguity in his work, and how each 'scene' can be interpreted in so many ways. The book pages are large enough to really enjoy the photographs, although of course I'd always like larger!
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 February 2012
A superb collection of photographs from Gregory Crewdson's excellent body of work accompanied by three great essays giving a detailed and in-depth account of Crewdson's approach to his photographs and the techniques he uses. A great publication.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 26 January 2012
A great retrospective of this renarkable and particular photographer in a beautifully printed book. Very comprehensive, great quality. Definitely a great value for your money.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 November 2012
Excellent photography, many unusual viewpoint and thought provoking work.
Well documented in the book and definately will follow his other titles.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 26 January 2013
He absolutely loves it. This is one of his favourite photographers and was so pleased when it arrived in Australia for Christmas.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 February 2016
Fast delivery and a great book. Crewdson is an amazing auteur bridging the gap between photography and film.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Customers also viewed these items

£20.39
£39.99

Need customer service? Click here

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)