Learn more Shop now Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Click Here Shop Kindle Learn More Shop now Shop Women's Shop Men's

Customer reviews

4.4 out of 5 stars
17
4.4 out of 5 stars
Cyprus - South & North: Rother Walking Guide  - 50 walks
Format: Paperback|Change
Price:£13.78+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime


on 3 May 2016
A new useful guide for a range of walks across Greek & Turkish Cyprus.Some of the translation from German does not help e.g. on the walk from Pissouri the guidance is to take the path 'behind' the derelict cafe, If you do you end up on the wrong trail. The correct word should be 'beyond'. If you make allowances for this and some vagueness in describing routes, then its okay. Its good to have a new guide and for the ease of walking to be broken down into - easy, moderate & hard routes.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 29 May 2012
I found out about this book through the Ramblers Association magazine "Walk". I am a keen hillwalker and intend to visit Cyprus later this year, so this book is useful. It lists a lot of walks in all parts of Cyprus, including for those who don't do much walking. My main gripe is that as this book was originally a German publication there are errors in the translation - references to "English" instead of "British", some words not translated at all ("und" instead of "and"). The publisher should have done a bit more proof reading.
0Comment| 6 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 May 2017
Its everything i expected. The guide is great, very clear, with maps, photos, height differences for each trail and so on.
The trails are divided into different categories by difficulty what can help you choose the right trail for you.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 April 2016
Lovely little pocket sized guide, very useful.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 20 July 2013
We have used Rother guides in many parts of Europe and this one did not disappoint. Clear instructions for the walks and a good variety from the gentle stroll to the most challenging mountain hikes. Do not visit the island intent on doing some walking without this little red book!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 November 2016
Very useful little book. Lots of useful information. Pleased I bought it.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 23 May 2017
We enjoyed some of the walks from this book -and hope to use it again!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 January 2014
We are off to Cyprus for the 3rd time and I want to walk more this time.
The book is well written. Will let you know if it is accurate when I return.
11 Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 27 March 2014
We found this book very useful and completed 6 walks around the north west of the island.

Instructions on how to get to the start of each walk are clear, It fits in a rucksack pocket and the walks were excellent.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 October 2013
Interesting book with variety of walks. Not used it yet but looking forward to. Nearly sent it back but decided to keep it as I found there were some walks that are accessible by public transport, which is what I wanted.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)