Shop now Shop now Shop now See more Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now DIYED Shop now Shop Fire Shop now Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.9 out of 5 stars
12
4.9 out of 5 stars
5 star
11
4 star
1
3 star
0
2 star
0
1 star
0
Format: Paperback|Change
Price:£7.12+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime

Your rating(Clear)Rate this item
Share your thoughts with other customers

There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 17 February 2015
Excellent short and funny observations about Germans. A must for any English person visiting or staying a while in Germany! Check each point out by watching and listening and you will find yourself nodding in agreement and laughing out loud!!(in the nicest possible way)
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 23 May 2014
I bought this for my husband before our wedding so that he would know how to suck up to my (German) family. It's hilarious and I love that it's both in English and German. That way he can not only learn how to be German, but he can also brush up his language skills. :)
11 comment| 5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 October 2013
A very entertaining and amusing book. A short read and probably of most interest to those who have German friends or who visit Germany from time to time.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 June 2014
If you know someone who's German or have been to Germany quite a bit, this is a great book for you. It's a bit too cheeky in a couple of places (if you're German, that is!) but hilarious for any Brit or indeed any German with a sense of humour. It hits the nail on the head in about 99% of the content, however, it is rather West-German focused & things still differ quite a bit in the former East Germany, according to a certain person!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 31 May 2016
got this for a friend who is german - she thought it was brilliant could not put it down
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 July 2015
Great book for everybody experiencing both cultures.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 26 December 2013
Some really amusing and perceptive observations about German ways, some of which I had already noticed, others I immediately recognised as being true; this book had me laughing out loud several times. It has helped me to forgive my German wife some of her strange eccentricities, I had always thought she was slightly ridiculous (not crossing the road until the man turns green etc), now I know she is perfectly normal, just German.

Definitely worth a read if you have an interest in Germany or the Germans.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 25 November 2015
Great book and on point!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 31 January 2015
Toll!!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 October 2014
Berry fun read. With some useful tips.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)