Learn more Shop now Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Learn More Shop now Fitbit

Customer reviews

5.0 out of 5 stars
9
5.0 out of 5 stars
5 star
9
4 star
0
3 star
0
2 star
0
1 star
0

There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 11 June 2014
I love the interesting insights and details this book directs you too. Some of the sights are less well known but curious and will reward you with some back stories to be discussed later over a pint in the local pub. Worth every penny or cent.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 November 2014
Very interesting book even if you didn't visit Dublin. The tour bus drivers are very good but didn't mention a lot in the book; well worth buying to give to a different insight to the usual touristy things.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 February 2015
Great hidden side of Dublin that most people are not aware of.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 January 2014
Great book/guide for both the tourist and the locals to discover Dublin's fascinating and unusual sights that are not in other travel/history guides. I bought this for my dad who grew up in Dublin and he didn't know about the little gems of information in our capital. Would highly recommend!
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 29 January 2014
I think it is a very good guide for those not familiar with all the hidden parts of Dublin.Those who have not been to Dublin before should certainly have it in their pockets as a social guide.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 27 October 2016
Lots of interesting hidden places in Dublin.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 22 March 2014
Brilliant! Could not have been happier with this book about my home town. I have learned so much. Thank you!
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 29 August 2014
Very pleased
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 October 2015
Fascinating guide book full of quirky places and memories of interesting people, history and ephemera. Not your usual list of sights to visit but perhaps a real sense of a place and its people and its heart. Brilliant. Also visit the truly wonderful Little Museum of Dublin on N St Stephen's Green and take a tour of the rooms and the exhibits with one of the genius guides. Book and Museum will let you see the real place and people...essential.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse



Need customer service? Click here

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)